Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in a lovely residential area

Posted Apr 25, 2018
Beautiful hotel with lovely rooms and excellent service
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2018 by Director of Front Office, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for staying at the St. Regis Atlanta, and for giving our hotel a great review. We’re glad you enjoyed our accommodations and the hospitality provided by our staff. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Alejandro Niemetz, Director of Front Office
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location heart of Buckhead

Posted Feb 11, 2018
First stay in Atlanta hotel. have stayed in the New York hotel many times. Every experience as good. Superior. Expensive but the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by Director of Front Office, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your amazing experience at The St. Regis Atlanta. We are thrilled to see you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and were impressed with all that we have to offer. Thanks once more for allowing us to be of service, and we hope to have the pleasure of doing so again on your next trip. Alejandro Niemetz, Director of Front Office
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018 on Hotels
Great service and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Victoria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jeb

Overpriced Room + Incorrect Charges

Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
Came with a group of friends for a night out. The room was nice, but not in perfect shape (bit of frayed carpet, stains on shower glass). I did go to the gym and was also surprised there was no sauna or steam room at this price point. For $500+ per night, I would expect the room to be in tip top shape. We brought two cars and were surprised that parking was $40 per car on top of the $500 room rate. This should be included at this price. We were charged $17 two days later for a mini bar charge. We didn't use the mini bar and when I called to ask what item was removed, they couldn't tell me specifically which item was missing. I was refunded the $17. All in all, we were charged $618 for the stay including parking and taxes. It wasn't worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
very nice hotel for special occasions but felt like we did something out of the norm by booking through a third party site.
3 out of 5
by Caroline

Room needed attention

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
We live in Atlanta and where so excited to stay here (we’ve heard how nice SR is and have been for dinner before etc). Our room had black marks all over carpet, scuffs all over marble, lotion projected on the bathroom wall, crumbs/ashes under the glass table top. Also, through out the night multiple people where screaming or “partying” outside our room, with the finale being two girls crying outside of our door playing rap music on their phones talking at 5:30am. Could be we got the “hotels.com” room and there was a wedding or something in the hotel hence the young party people but definitely not the “staycation” we had in our heads about staying in the nicest hotel in Atlanta.
5 out of 5
by joseph

Stay at St. Regis

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
St. Regis is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. Everything about the hotel is elegant. Every part of the hotel was very clean. The room and the bed was very comfortable. The food was mostly delicious. The hotel staff were very professional and helpful. I will stay at St. Regis again and I will recommended it to all my friends.
5 out of 5
by Glenn R

Excellent anniversary trip to St. Regis

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was absolute perfection! It was our 8 year anniversary and we enjoyed the hotel and accommodations. Everyone was so helpful and nice. We went next door to Chops and had a great dinner as well. It was nice that there were many options for food close by and convenient. I would love to stay at another St. Regis. Definitely top of the line and some great history. Every night at 6pm the Hotel has a champagne toast and talk about the found JJ Astor.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels