Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The property was very nice & clean! The hotel staff was so helpful & friendly as well
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Jeff Charlton, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit with us again very soon. Sincerely, Jeff Charlton General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus GA

So convenient to the Peachtree Road Race start!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. The staff was so helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Rene, Hotel Management
Dear Cindy, Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at The Westin Buckhead Atlanta and we hope to see you again very soon for your next visit to Atlanta. Best wishes, Jeff Charlton General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Was great only negative have to pay for wifi

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The location is perfect and the hotel is in good condition
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My favorite hotel in Atlanta

Posted May 18, 2017
Everything was perfect as usual but towels smelled like cigarette smoke. Our Tv wouldn't work and engineer had to come then cable had to be reset after couple of hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right next to Lennox Mall

Posted May 16, 2017
Very comfortable beds! Only negatives are that you have to pay for wifi and parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice would stay again. It was my third time

Posted May 13, 2017
Everyone was great. Markee checked us in. He was a delight.
5 out of 5
by Phil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Na

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Steven

Unacceptable Service

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
First...the good. Beautiful hotel in a nice part of town. The housekeeping staff was very polite and gracious. Breakfast and snacks in the lounge on the 21st floor were nicely handled. Now their true colors....the behavior of the front desk staff was absolutely unacceptable. I will start by saying that I'm a platinum elite member and I practically live in hotels for work. I've had better service at an old run down Fairfield Inn in the middle of Iowa. I was not greeted with a smile, my elite status was never acknowledged at any point during my stay, I had to ask about my points or a food amenity and overall I was treated like I was an utter inconvenience. When I checked out this morning I walked to the platinum member line and the girl looked at me and said she just got there and I would have to wait until she logged in. Meanwhile the other 2 ladies at the front desk never acknowledged my presence or offered to assist me. I waited and then the girl said ok you're done....not a thanks for staying or thanks for being a loyal customer...just a great big get out of my face look. I had to ask for a copy of my receipt for my records and the girl looked annoyed and said something was being printed and I could walk down to the other girl and ask for a receipt. I did and the other lady said I just restarted my computer you will have to get it from her. I was amazed that I could be treated so poorly in such a nice hotel. Garage door broken and took 10 min to get out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, N.Y.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The lobby was great.
Cons: customer service
The hotel staff was very slow to bring items to the room extra towels, wash clothes, etc... I had to request a microwave, the room to be cleaned. For the amount of money, the room should be clean and extra towels and wash clothes should be available for a family. Also a deposit was required and it took more than one day to refund the money. Unfortunately, I wouldn't recommend this hotel.