Ratings based on 706 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great service, great staff, perfect room

Posted Sep 18, 2017
as usual I had a great experience at the westin buckhead. perfect location, the staff were very friendly and helpful, room was perfect
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Posted Sep 15, 2017
For $400 a night which included nothing (e.g., parking, breakfast etc.) this was a total disappointment. We stayed at 3 different hotels due to evacuation from Irma and this was by far the worst and and most expensive. I felt the hotel price was artificially higher. I found our same room on the hotel website and it was less expensive and included breakfast. As such, I inquired with lobby if they could throw in a free breakfast. We didn't get a response. The hotel room was nothing special and actually surprisingly small. We will not be visiting a Westin any time soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Dear Liza, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations in several areas and that you feel the hotel did not provide enough value. Guest service is our number one goal at The Westin Buckhead Atlanta, and I apologize we fell short during your stay. We take your feedback seriously in order to make improvements for future guests. I hope that you will not judge us solely on the basis of this particular experience, and that you will allow us the opportunity to better service you the next time your travels bring you to Atlanta. Sincerely, Jeff Charlton General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Great hotel. Great staff. Loved our stay. Would recommend this hotel. Would stay there again. The staff was very friendly and helpful!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Extremely pleased with the entire experience! Great bed & pillows, clean bathroom, timely room service, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Loud guests in other rooms with thin walls

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Too loud at night. Woken up by other guest in rooms next to mine as well as the hallway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by jeff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am truly sorry to hear about the unwarranted noise from the adjacent guests during your visit. Our security teams are typically very proactive in addressing noise complaints, but it appears we fell short this time. I can imagine how frustrating that must have been when you are trying to get some rest. I can assure you that your most recent experience does not in any way represent the level of service of which we are capable and that we customarily provide on a daily basis. Thank you for providing your comments as they help us to improve our level of service and enhance the guest experience. We will always welcome the opportunity to be of service and hope to see you again. Sincerely, Jeff Charlton General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Beautiful and great service

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Location, service, beautiful!
Cons: Menu with a few more comfort food items.
Location: Great location!
The location, service, and appearance were perfect! We are looking forward to returning to the Westin!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Great stay!

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Hotel was very good overall. Rooms were nice, clean, with comfortable bedding, Keurig, and good towels. The staff were very friendly, and helpful. The location was close to shopping, entertainment, and dining. I would certainly stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, GA

Great hotel, great location

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The entire facility is wonderful, and elegant. The rooms are lovely, and the hotel is complete with fine amenities. Their isn't a better Buckhead location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from acworth ga

Great location!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The staff was very friendly and attentive. We loved the location to Lenox and restaurants. We were able to walk everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ATLANTA

Nice hotel in the heart of Buckhead, Atlanta

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, service was excellent and liked the convenience of Palms restaurant on site.Close to shopping & other upscale restaurants.