Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buckhead, GA

HUGE WASTE of money

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: staff etiquette, hotel room upkeep
My friends and I stayed here the week of Thanksgiving and needless to say (as the title shows) I was very very disappointed. Since it was going to be four of us, we made sure to book a two queen bedroom for our stay, but when we showed up at 6:00 pm well past the check-in time at 3:00, the concierge insisted that the room was NOT available and that we stay in a king bed. When we showed her our reservation information which once again confirmed our reservation for two queen bed, she called her manager and started speaking in SPANISH in front of us, who don't speak a lick of Spanish. It was very rude. Then, finally when we got our room, the bed was not clean- the bed sheets were stained and had dust on them. Will not be staying at the Ritz-Carlton Buckhead for a while.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A girls shopping weekend

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: The room and the staff and the location were all perfect. We enjoyed very much. Felt very safe and spoiled while there.
Cons: Nothing could be improved.
Location: So much shopping nearby and great restaurants within walking distance.
The accommodations were wonderful. Beds were sooo comfortable. Rooms were excellent and location was perfect. The hotel staff were friendly and kind. We would stay there again and look forward to the next trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Get away

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Very dated facility Go to 4 seasons down the road Staff is outstanding
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with horrid restaurant and bar

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Nice bed, pillows, linens and towels. Wonderful housekeeping. Nice work out facility. Nice front desk and bell staff. Conveniently located.
Cons: Expand spa services. Gut your restaurant and start over. Hire people in the bar who will actually wait on you.
Location: Good for walking, shopping, eating, and business.
The Ritz-Carlton is a beautiful hotel with expertly-trained staff. They must have turned the management of their restaurant and bar over to the Waffle House. The room was impeccably clean. Special thanks to housekeeping for a great job.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Needs updating

Posted Nov 10, 2017
This hotel was close to shops and restaurants. It is in desperate need of total renovation. We would not stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Went for my 20th anniversary. Staff was extremely hospitable and welcoming. Definitely a place I would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oxford, al

Same quality as motel 6 at quadruple the price.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Showed up at check in time and room wasn't ready. We gave our number to the person at the desk and they told us we would ne notified when the room was ready. We stood there 20 minutes for someone to come get our luggage and store it. After that, we left the hotel for two hours. At two hours after check in we still hadn't been told our room was ready so we just went back and tried to check in again. This time there was no issue so whoever was supposed to contact us just never did. When we got our bags backed we got on the elevator and went to our rooms. It's very evident fhat the hotel is 60 years old and needs updating. The room was nice but not near the quality one would expect at a hotel of this price. Overall the hotel is way overpriced and the staff are lazy, scattered, and unpersonable. Would not recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dana point Ca

Business trip

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Will never stay there. This Ritz is not a 5 star hotel.
3 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels