Ratings based on 759 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Hotel is super convenient, parking is easy, and the staff is always kind. Only negative is the smokers at the front door, giant smelly ashtrays behind the benches, and the smell pulls into the lobby. Move the smokers and ashtrays to another location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fresh meadows ny

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Staff was accommodating in early check in and late checkout requests and held our luggage for us till a room was ready which enabled us to explore the city. Breakfast was hearty, wide array/ selection with an omelette station. Pool, even though we didn't find time to use it was clean and warm. Parking was ample and felt safe. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Very quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. Only reason not to give it a 5 was that room was a bit musty smelling but I sprayed some Lysol and everything was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

great location...amazing stay

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: breaksfast, location and staff
Cons: cant think of absolutliy anything
Location: great restaurants around even a 24hrs dinner and a small shopping center parking is free and in the hotel parking lot
from the check in to the check out the staff is amazing accomodatingand helpfull, the room is confortable nothing at all to complaint the location is great just 10 from downtown atlanta but with great places to go near by even walking distance, every morning the included breakfast is delicious with a person doing your omelettes to order . if im ever to go back to atlanta this is my hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Wingate Team, Hotel Management
Thanks for your Review! Do come again Pedro!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston, texas

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Great room and staff. Mattress caused my back to hurt was the only issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Wingate Team, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. Sorry to hear about your back. These are new mattresses. Will let the housekeeping dept. know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

Great Hotel In A Super Atlanta Location

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: The number one thing that stood out to me during my 2 night stay at this motel was the staff… Everyone I met was very accommodating.
Cons: Housekeeping was a little late in the day servicing the room. After 4:30P is late. But this was not that much of a bother to me.
Location: Buckhead area of Atlanta… Near the area's premier shopping / restaurants / and concert venues.
I found this hotel to be very accommodating… The staff went out of their way to make the stay as pleasing as possible. The hotel is well maintained and is located in one of Atlanta's best locations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Wingate Team, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review! Please come again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Friendly staff an excellent food was very good st breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Wingate Team, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review! We love the breakfast too. Please come again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Beds were not comfortable at all...had to continue to ask for towels due to none were left in my room....rooms smelled very old...floors were not clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Wingate Team , Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. I will let the housekeeping dept. know. Sorry about the issues you had. We will be renovating soon. Hope you will come again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Centrally located in Atlanta

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Hotel was clean, and comfortable, staff were very nice and was centrally located for the things I wanted to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Wingate Team, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the review! We do hope you will come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Posted Jul 20, 2017
This is the second time I have stayed there for an extended stay and the staff and the hotel are great. Special shout out to the shuttle drivers who took me and picked me up at Marta. The Desk Clerks and the chef were fantastic and treated me great. Have already booked for January
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Wingate Team, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the review! We look forward to your return!