Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Great spot where we started our walking tour. Helpful staff and nice accommodations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Fabulous location for exploring Marlow.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Very helpful friendly staff. Brilliant breakfast and selection of items. Beautiful surroundings. Seemed to be well equipped to cater for children. Will come back with our 2 year old son
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sussex

great hotel with fabulous grounds

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: friendly and helpful staff
Cons: drinks were a little pricey
Location: Not ideal as got lost finding it. 20minute walk into Marlow. There were walks and boat trips along the river and great pubs to watch the world go by
Each morning I had a swim followed by a great breakfast. Sat outside all afternoon on day one and totally relaxed, which is something I very rarely achieve.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice enough stay for one night

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: All staff encountered were great, helpful and friendly. Breakfast was excellent with a good selection.
Cons: Cleanliness in public areas.
As other reviews have alluded to this hotel is located at one end of an Industrial estate although once in the hotel grounds, it would be hard to tell. Check in was efficient and reception staff friendly. We were located on the second floor and upon stepping out ion the lift it was noticeable that the whole corridor had a "fusty" smell which was also noticeable in the room itself; Im not certain if this was down to the air conditioning? The room was spacious but unfortunately not that clean; a layer of dust covered the chair and cobwebs were visible hanging from the ceiling. The TV was huge as was the bed with plenty of cushions and pillows to rest against. The bathroom had both a bath and a separate shower and was well stocked with the usual complimentary toiletries. The bar lounge was large and service was quick; we sat in the large "conservatory" area which really could have been doing with a good sweep and/or hoover; all the glass tables had ring marks and were sticky. Breakfast was excellent with a large selection catering for all tastes. In all, our one night stay was pleasant enough but given hotels rating and the price charged to stay, Id have expected the room and public areas to be cleaner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
A lovely stay. Wish it had been longer than a night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham

Good hotel for a break in the Thames Valley

Posted Jul 4, 2016
We stayed 2 nights while visiting friends. The staff were really friendly and helpful. Standard of room and hotel was excellent
4 out of 5
by HUE from London

Enjoyable 5 star hotel

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Bed mattresses too soft, shower gel empty in the shower, no children tv channels. Called room service for extra milk and sugar, did not deliver. Brilliant family fun day in the garden, excellent pools, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Margaret from Brecon

Excellent

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Could not fault this hotel in any aspect. Spacious clean room, very quiet. Lovely breakfast. Would definitely come back and recommend to friends and family.
5 out of 5
by lorenzo from Bologna

Viaggio a Oxford

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Una piacevole sorpresa Ottima colazione,pulizia,comfort
4 out of 5
by Barbara from Bury St Edmunds

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Drinks & food expensive. Good breakfast