Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Room are too small and not very clean Ok for short stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffolk England

What a con

Posted Jul 11, 2016
The room we were given was only suitable for single occupancy and not for two adults as requested. Although it contained a small double bed, this was pushed tight up to the wall and it was only possible to get into the bed from one side. Obviously, therefore, there was no room for a bedside table, etc on one side. The room itself was very cramped and only contained sufficient hanging space for four hangers. The taps on the basin in the bathroom did not work with only a trickle of water coming from them despite turning them fully on. The room described when booking was a room for two adults with an additional single bed. This was definitely not the room we got and the room we got was in no way suitable for double occupancy. In addition the noise of revellers who were staying at the hotel was allowed to continue well into the early hours of the morning resulting in a very disturbed night's sleep. The only food available on arrival on the Saturday evening was bar food which was of a very poor quality.
2 out of 5
by Lee from Bradford

Wouldn't stop again

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Not a great reception, youths playing football in the car park. Room small, dated and toilet was in the same airspace as the bed so I'm glad I didn't go with anyone else. Cushions on the sofas in the lobby/lounge area smelled musty. Food was ok and bar service good thank goodness!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambs

Ok

Posted May 20, 2016
Bit shabby, could do with a refurb. Room fairly small, but OK.
3 out of 5
by Amanda

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
I needed a bed for the night. I arrived at midnight and left the next morning at 7.30a.m. The bed was comfortable and the room was comfortable, but the decor is tired and it wasn't the cleanest. However for £44 it did the trick and I was happy with my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted May 3, 2016
Clean convinient and comfortable. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by John from Durham

One tired hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is in need of a refurb. The room was very small and bathroom was cramped and not screened off. The service and food was good for dinner, but again the communal areas are in need of attention.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Experiance

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
I stopped at this hotel for four nights during the week. On night two I felt something in my bed so I got out and switched on the light and noticed two ants in my bed and two on the head board. when I pulled back the mattress I spotted immediately a industrial insect detector and a large number of ants under the mattress. when I went to reception and complained I was given a new room and with a mild apology. I did tell the reception I would not be paying for that nights charge which was taken off my bill. obviously I will not be returning.
4 out of 5
by Richard from West Midlands

Good basic hotel - be careful if public holidays!

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
I stay here regularly and recommend as a basic but very clean and comfortable hotel where you can feel safe and secure, with easy access by bus to MK city centre. Staff are always very helpful and friendly. A few issues this time though quickly resolved, eg TV not working. Staff always sort out things like this quickly and if they can't fix problem will offer a different room. My main concern is that the hotel management (not frontline Staff) have now cancelled my stay twice at short notice before Christmas and then again at Easter, saying they have decided to close. Then they changed their decision either a few hours or a few days later, so unfortunately I could not recommend this hotel if you absolutely need certainty of accommodation for public holiday dates. Apart from this caution, I would think most people would find this an adequate hotel and I will certainly stay again.
4 out of 5
by Debbie from Bolton

Always a relaxing stay here.

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed several times now. Site is used a lot for training so can sometimes be noisy if your room overlooks the reception courtyard but if you ask for a room at the back they will sort this. Unfortunately ground floor room had ants in, was moved immediately and same thing again. Asked to move to second floor. Great room and isolated ant area cordoned and dealt with immediately. Staff are very helpful, parking is good, access is quick from M1.