Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by jp

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kate from Castle douglas

Brilliant stay

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
The service was great the staff did all they could for you, I will be staying again
3 out of 5
by Sean from Fife

Business Trip

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel was nice, the food was good but my only issue is that the room could have been bigger and the WIFI signal could have been better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
Simple one night stay no fuss
1 out of 5
by Craig from Liverpool

Poor service

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
Poor service waited 10 minutes a reception then found no pillows. Had to ask twice for pillows. Had to wait 30 minutes for breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful hotel !

Posted Oct 1, 2015
This hotel has terrible customer service. We booked a double and were told with no apology they had over booked and only had a single room left. We had no other choice than to use a put up bed in a single room . Breakfast service was slow and all the staff lacked enthusiasm and personality.
3 out of 5
by Robert from Crawley

Fox at Ibstone

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Just one night. Hotel was fine but nothing special.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
A small hotel centred around an old inn building. Rooms are unremarkable, of medium size with some minor issues (lightbulbs not working, door closing with difficulty); beds were comfortable. Shower (no bath). Staff were, with one hardworking exception, not very welcoming; very much from the ryanair school of customer service. The restaurant serves pub food. All in all, nothing to write home about, good or bad, but the location was handy for the single night we needed. I couldn't imagine staying any longer here though. This is very much in the country- about 45 seconds off the motorway, despite my scoffing at the 'deer' sign, we came across a herd with several on the road.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O

Nicely appointed - disappointing restaurant

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Doubtful food quality which was a let down. Are there once and then elsewhere. Room clean and comfortable.