Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor experience

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Fairly well presented and eventually sorted the reservation problems
Cons: Better communication between booking agents
Location: Close to Milton Keynes - not much around the hotel
Reservation details incorrect between hotel and Expedia which meant that we did not get the family room we had reserved and instead the only option the hotel could offer was 2 separate rooms which was not ideal. The beds were not comfortable - very hard mattresses leaving you aching in the morning. Breakfast was very good, the kids particularly enjoyed the waffle making machine,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from suffolk

Very easy to find,

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Condition of the hotel and attentitive and friendly staff.
Cons: Marmalade and Marmite available
Location: On the fringe of a lovely shopping experience. Football stadium" War buffs. Bletchley Park close by.
Arrived late do to a mishap on are journey, staff very friendly ,understanding and prompt in organising drinks and food. Lovely bedroom, very comfortable bed, best sleep in ages. Breakfast was pleasant but did miss the marmalade and marmite for my toast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor customer service Expedia & Hilton

Posted Mar 9, 2017
I was extremely disappointed & frustrated that having booked my stay through Expedia and having received my booking confirmation, upon arriving at the Hilton (late at night) I was told that the hotel was fully booked and my booking was received after already being booked. The hotel staff then proceeded to call other hotels to see if they had vacancies before either asking my preference of location or offering me an explanation. A very poor experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Quality stay in Milton Keynes area

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Clean comfortable room. Quiet peaceful setting. Good Wi-fi.
Cons: The restaurant and bar closed a bit early for my liking having to adjust to 7 hour time differential.
Location: Short cab ride (5 lbs) over to MK Stadium.
Nice all ground level hotel located in a nice suburban meadow area. Clean, quality rooms, very quiet for a good nights sleep.Personable staff and helpful front desk staff. Bar and restaurant very pleasant for a quiet evening and a couple of cold pints.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It leaves a lot to be desired...

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: The fact they kept a straight face when they asked me for £3.80
Cons: Clean sheets and a lick of paint!
As you would expect, the hotel is a travelling rep's type of place. It's very tired, very over priced and leaves a lot to be desired. The staff were good however the rooms are pretty awful to say the least. We had to request the bed's were changed before even sleeping in them. There were just too many pubic hairs for our liking. Once they were changed, the comfort level was seriously lacking! One thing I will say is... the coffee they served was an eye opener. I have never experienced a coffee like it. Yes the quality was ok and it was hot, but the best part was for a black coffee... a very simple black americano... it was priced at £3.80! Incredible. kudos for the staff as they did offer us a free late check out due to the pubic hair incident. Sadly, the thought of staying in that room for longer than we needed was nothing short of scary! That said, they did offer a free breakfast. They did what they could with the tools they had. Overall... I wont be staying there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

More like a motel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was a little above average
Cons: Everything about this hotel needs improvement - the bedrooms, toilets, carpets, heating, paint, lighting etc.
A 4 star hotel? Really?? This should be re-classed as a 2+ star Motel. Please be careful before booking this hotel. Only book if you have no better option and long stay is not advisable in my opinion. The rooms were so drab and dull. The bathroom/toilet stank and was unbearable. The sink had gunk and cigarette burns. My friends and I booked 2 rooms for an event at the hotel. The events hall was nothing to write home about. I will not be visiting again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central for Milton Keynes

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Hotel is central for shopping and leisure in Milton Keynes. Ample free parking in a quiet location. Hotel rooms are a little tired and could do with a revamp, mattresses on the beds could do with replacing as you could feel the springs. Rooms has wall heaters which took a while to warm the room. Hotel staff were all very helpful and acted on any request very promptly. I would recommend paying extra for the breakfast as there was a large choice and it was of a good quality. Will definitely stay here again when visiting Milton Keynes as it represented good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

A secluded hotel in a soulless town.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Milton Keynes,basically
Location: See above about location.As for things to do nearby we were there specifically to attend a music concert in the Stables at nearby Wavendon.
The hotel was excellent in every way except like many things in this city of concrete cows tucked away out of sight.I guess that it is intended for use by people with their own transport which means that if you don't arrive by bus like we did you don't need to climb a grassy knoll to gain access past the tradesmen's entrance. Staff were very helpful,even the breakfast waiter who kindly supplied me with some milk to take to our room.Being very secluded of course it was very quiet too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Milton

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Elevator broken no help with luggage rooms are old need renovation
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from merseyaide

Good breakfast .

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Break fast was good . Friendly staff . Hotel need some renovation