Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrible night sleep!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We requested both a disabled room and a quiet one and got neither.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hull

Would stay again but wouldn't eat the food.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
The room was comfortable but a bit overcrowded with a double and a single bed in. Bath very shallow so don't expect a nice soak. And was too hot most night I couldn't get the temperature lower than 20 degrees and the duvets very thick. Got food poisoning first night so ended up in room for two days. There a lots of restaurants close by that specialise in food and not the hotel business. Good location for shops, bars, and transport. Staff very friendly and welcoming and was reasonably quite. Good choice of breakfast foods.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London, England

Overnight stay in Milton Keynes

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: I found it to be modern without being pretentious in any way and the overall service was excellent.
Location: The location is a short distance from the train station and there a number of alternative bars & restaurants nearby
Even though I only stayed at the hotel for a single night the experience exceeded my expectations. I had stayed in this hotel a couple of years ago and was pleased to see that it's common areas had been updated - this was not an issue during my previous stay but it's always nice to see.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel spoiled by overzealous door men

Posted Dec 22, 2016
In terms of a place to stay in MK the Jurys Inn ticks most of the boxes, however my experience was ruined by how a situation was managed in the bar in the evening. We had been on our works Xmas night out elsewhere in MK with many of us staying in the hotel. We all agreed post the event we would get taxis to the hotel to meet for a drink in the bar about 1.30am. It was evident when we arrived that many MK partygoers had been allowed to pile into the hotel bar (non residents) for drinks so the hotel could maximise its profits regardless of the obvious risks this would cause. What followed was an incident in the bar (by non residents) which very slowly led to the non residents being exited. The bar was shut and so non troublemaking paying guests were unable to finish their evening. Strikes me greed overtook all common sense that night - resulting in a very poor experience for myself and fellow residents. Hotel needs to review is policy and make sure its own guests are looked after first and foremost. Will not be recommending this hotel to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luton Bedfordshire

Good value for money. Easy distance to local ameni

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Little disappointed that had to queue to check in but think I just chose a busy period as there were ample staff manning the desk. Good breakfast choice and availability although cooked foods were not as hot as I like. Room was clean, quiet and pleasant. Toiletries were available but were located more for use in shower and far too high up for bath use. Supply of hand/body lotion would have been appreciated. Overall good but could have been excellent with a little more attention to details as advised above
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A tiny notch above budget hotels

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: N/A
824 is termed an "executive room" but this is a complete MISNOMER and very probably could be referred to the advertising standards authority. It's a normal room on the 8th floor that had nothing extra to warrant the description. We tried to close the one window at just before 11pm, having had to open it for some air in the room. It could not be closed by us or the Hotel chap that was sent from reception, so we had to lug our bits and pieces to another room on the same floor at that time of night. The safe in the changed room didn't work and the noise outside was akin to bedding down beside a jet airplane engine. the room was clean and the bathroom was also but putting a few tatty cheap toiletries for customers to use does not warrant the 'executive' title. Breakfast was very palatable and the staff were very pleasant. We had a meeting within the hotel the next morning and the room was very adequate and the staff who looked after the conference room area were more than helpful. We did get a small reduction for our difficulties but only after asking. We would have preferred not having any disruption. It is a hotel that suits the purpose for which it was built I think i.e. - To cater for on the go business people who want to meet and get a reasonable kip. Bells and whistles it has not but overall could do with a bit more attention to detail and a review of the cost of the rooms which are not at all special!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Good, central hotel with welcoming staff

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Enjoyed my stay. Would recommend. Really comfortable bed & good size room. Clean and central hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Close to restaurants and Railway Station
This hotel was located where we needed it to be, near good restaurants and the railway station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wallasey

Convenient, just off downtown

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Great stay, easy walk to shopping. Pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Nice view from our room

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Excellent. We enjoyed our stay. Close to amenities and station.