Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

In the Heart of Stokenchurch

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Great Restaurent -
Cons: The windows are rotten throughout - it needs sorting. Lovely canopy area at the front - but stunk off overflowing ashtrays -
Location: Village feel location - we were there for a party; and didn't do any sightseeing -
This was our 1st Wedding Anniversary and we were going to a family party down the road - the hotel is in a great position just off the M40; literally 2 mins drive. The hotel is lovely in entry - lovely lobby and the bar/restaurant is gorgeous with lovely food - but it lets itself down with the most rotten windows and the tiny little room that we stayed in was really disappointing. The bed was 4ft 6 and we have a huge 6ft bed at home - needless to say we were shocked at the size of the bed and the room size - Room 117. That aside the room was clean and the bathroom too - although there was a earth wire showing and a very dangerous metal bracket sticking out of the bottom of the radiator - this could have been nasty if some stood back on it -
4 out of 5
by Peter

Nice Hotel Room very small

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel , food & Service superb The room I had was a tad on the small side but this is common in Wycombe
2 out of 5
by Maddie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by William from Leeds

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly welcome. Value proposal.
4 out of 5
by Edward from Devon

Great little hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here as friends lived nearby plus we were eating out in High Wycombe which is a short drive away. Stockenchurch is lovely and literally just off the M40. The hotel is lovely and has ample parking - neighborhood is also very friendly. The rooms are ample and beds are massive. The only issue I have is the rooms were far too hot. There was a mixup when I arrived as the booking had come through incorrect without breakfast but the staff at the hotel resolved this immediately. Breakfast was great, as was the coffee. I hear the food in the restaurant in the evening is good but I didn't try.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2015
breakfast was cold. small room with no heating and cramped condition considering the cost of the stay. Particular smell in the room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Country house style.

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Two night stay

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Two night stay for a wedding taking place in the hotel. Overall a pleasant stay. Staff friendly with good service. Good food in restaurant. Room a little dark and draughty due to rotting window frames. Room clean, bed comfortable, free wi-fi, sky tv. Would use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Sarah from London

Classy stopover

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff and all the comforts you would expect from a quality hotel made this a great stopover. Will definitely be staying again next time I'm in the area. I've stayed in much more expensive places and not been as satisfied.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Hotel was nicely decorated and provided comforts such as Sky TV and room service, however my room was quite noisy as it was on the first floor close to the bar/restaurant. I could basically hear conversations that people were having in the bar from my room. It did quieten down around 10.30/11ish, however not ideal if you are wanting an early night which I did. Hotel staff were polite and friendly.