Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex, UK

Fab location

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Great location, very pretty and plenty of parking. Appeals to the mature person who may like jazz style lounge music. Friendly, helpful professional staff. Really welcoming. Lovely food and cocktails and wonderful breakfast served in a very nice room overlooking the river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Fantastic setting, fantastic location, fantastic hotel!! Just one word ... yep you guessed it ... FANTASTIC!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rosemary from Chelmsford

Wonderful location, great hotel.

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
We only stayed for one night but hope to go back again. The location is fabulous. Our room was lovely, very clean, fluffy bathrobes and smashing Molton Brown products. The coffee machine is a lovely touch. The staff are very friendly and attentive without being over the top, brilliant job by all. The breakfast was super with a great choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisha from Cambridge

Poor wifi signal in the room

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Very poor mobile reception in the room. No Wifi signal in the room although it says free wifi. TV remote control was broken and tv was not plugged in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Woking

Great location!

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant hotel, staff attentive and willing to help!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Epping

Great location, poor accommodation and overpriced

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is situated next to the Thames and our room had a lovely view. The 2 restaurants are excellent but we were very disappointed with our room. We paid extra for a double executive room but the room was small, in need of decoration and not up to standard. The sink was cracked and the bed was not that comfortable. I understand that older buildings have character and cannot always offer the facilities of a new build but we felt that the hotel was not value for money. Better to stay at the Premier Inn up the road and book meals at the restaurant. We did pass on our views to the hotel but we have heard nothing from them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Craig

Old, tired, poor service and not worth the money

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
I booked this for my parents as a Christmas present. They were so disappointed with the service and quality of the hotel. I purchased a bottle of prosecco for their room which they never received. They were kept up all night by a party in the room next to them. They had to wait for their breakfast as they had a wedding party in. The room was tired and the shower was filthy and the shower head was rubbish
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jo from London

Wedding reception beneath the hotel room!

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
We weren't advised at the time of booking that our room would be above a wedding reception taking place that evening. The music carried on into the early hours of the morning. Also, booking a classic double doesn't give an option of a room with a view of the weir, and due to the wedding they were unable to upgrade us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Excellent location

Posted Sep 14, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The staff were welcoming and friendly. The only hiccup was being charged a fee to use my credit card to put drinks on my room tab. The charge was not explained at check in or when I asked to charge the drinks to our room.