Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Very short as we arrived very late and had an early start but the staff were excellent, and rooms lovely; clean, quiet, comfortable, and extras thought of such as water, toiletries, biscuits etc, make all the difference.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Leisurely long weekend

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: We stayed as it was close to a family get together.
Let down by restaurant. Food good but service NOT 4star! I had to reselect twice and waiter seemed clueless. Otherwise a very enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Amazing hotel, only wish it had come with a continental breakfast even if it was fruit and toast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Never again!!!

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Ebookers
My partner took me here for my birthday for 3 nights and ordered the superior room, which wasn't so superior. Firstly we went to our room to find the toilet was really dirty from the previous person and then noticed that the sink plug mechanism didn't work so we had to keep doing it manually. We went out for the evening and when we returned we decided to ask to be changed rooms to which we were downgraded as no other rooms were available. We had that option or got told we had to stay in the room we had already (with broken sink and dirty toilet). The new room we went to had a double bed and not a kingsize. The website states that all rooms should come with a kingsize bed and shows that all rooms have a jacuzzi bath! But we had a small bath with a broken plug yet again. Also we had black mould on the ceiling! The bed sheets were not changed for two nights, on the third night we had to write a note to ask for them to be changed. And also for an extra glass as we only got given one, we then got given a plastic cup from the bathroom that held toothbrushes. Overall it was a noisy, uncomfortable and unhygienic stay and I wouldn't recommend this to anyone.
4 out of 5
by kersha from new Zealand

nice stay

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
good. .nice and quiet good parking good WiFi
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff Bathroom door doesn't close from outside and so fan noise not great
4 out of 5
by sharon from preston

good hotel with a great restaurant

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
clean tidy and had a great restaurant attached to it - nice place to stay especially if you want some hot stone cooking
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
This is a good hotel. The bedrooms are excellent. On the morning of our stay there was a large coach party staying at the hotel. The dining room is fairly small for the size of the hotel, we therefore had to wait for a table. The staff tried very hard to keep up with the needs of the customers. We had to ask for many breakfast items as they constantly kept running out.The staff brought out fresh food straight away but more staff on duty would have helped the situation. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Irene

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice room was nice apart from a dirty spoon and dirty sink with hairs in it told cleaner but never came back to clean it plus there was alot of noise