Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MK

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Rooms were clean and a good size. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast while extra was really good and lots of choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Yorkshire

Just the job for a one night stop-over

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Convenient for my travel to & from Wavendon Golf Club
Cons: A good carpet shampoo in my small room
Location: See above comment re Wavendon
All good, apart from mix-up on whether breakfast was included (Dining room check-in sheet for breakfast said it was, but reception said 'no'. Reception was right.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely situated hotel.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
The hotel is in a beautiful part of Milton Keynes surrounded by parks and near to the canal if you fancy a walk.
4 out of 5
by Michal from Poland

Nice and quietly place

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
A nice boutique hotel, comfortable rooms, quietly neighborhood, scrambled eggs on breakfast terrible taste but all fine except that.
5 out of 5
by ANTONIO C from BARRETOS - SP

RECONFORTANTE ESTADIA

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
FOI MUITO CONVENIENTE, SENTI-ME EM CASA. AMBIENTE EXCELENTE.
5 out of 5
by kevin from Doncaster

Peaceful stay

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice hotel, only complaint evening meal a little expensive, but never had more friendly staff
4 out of 5
by t2Dex from Co Durham

business stay

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
great nice place menu a little limited but food beautiful
4 out of 5
by t2dex from Co.Durham

business stay

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
great will book again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from barcelona

Lovely setting close to a country pub

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: The warm nature of the various staff that I met
Cons: Nothing except there is a noise that you can on a regular basis from room 305 - it is like a motor that repeats every 30 seconds
Location: It was a flying visit
I really appreciated the lovely warm welcome I received by the receptionist - I had a very long weekend and then drove up from Heathrow - she made me feel I was at home - wonderful - it was just what I needed Thank you for that! I would be delighted to revisit the place - and enjoy the nearby walks - this was a flying visit Much appreciated Thanks and kind regards Steve
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dissapointed

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Honeymoon suite - 1 night only - Room had smell from drains- although was sorted by the evening, breakfast served to the room was cold and only partially eaten- small refund of one breakfast given. Not ideal for your first night as Mr & Mrs. although hotel did compensate a little