Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A night in Amersham

Posted Jul 30, 2015
The hotel was lovely, ideally located with bundles of character. On booking there was some confusion with dates which the receptionist was more than helpful to resolve. All staff were very friendly and accommodating to both ourselves and our 2 chocolate labradors :-) Only one complaint was that there was only 1 vegetarian dish, that was sold out ( both vegetarians) however the staff were again very accommodating and suggested we went to the sister hotel which was equally as nice and only a stones throw away :-) Had a lovely time :-) Thankyou
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poole

The Crown, Amersham

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Good position in centre of old town
Cons: Décor looking a bit tired in places
We were staying for just one night and were in a ground floor room facing the road. It was a little disconcerting that passing people could see in with the light on. Not sure how much they could see through the bathroom window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ross from Broome

Lovely, comfy room and great breakfast

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely, comfy room and great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

A Quick Stopover

Posted May 25, 2015
Stayed over on a Friday night. Had some nice lunch/snacks in the bar, a wander around the town and then an evening meal in the restaurant. Food was good and staff we're pleasant and helpful and no issues with the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ANDREW from London

Nice experience

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Went here for a night after a friend's wedding. The room was really nice - though it had been painted recently and the heating on full - and had a lovely nights' sleep. Glad we arrived early enough to turn the heating down! Breakfast was good, and the staff were all really attentive and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Could be alot better...

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is trying to be very high-end, and whilst the hotel did grow on us, it still has a long way to go before it becomes somewhere I'd stay again. We arrived and upon arrival into our room realised the room was very bare and the floors creaked so badly. Plus we were above the bar and right next to the high street - so noise was obviously going to be an issue that night! Don't get me the wrong, the addition of White Company toiletries, a very nice bathroom did help along with the free bottle of wine and snacks. However it was really taken away by the noise levels. We then had dinner in the restaurant which was lovely, although we did hear a few couples complain about how slow the service was. We were luckily not one of those couples. After knocking back a few proseccos we did sleep OK and the noise wasn't as bad as I thought it would be (as obviously the bar is not occupied first thing). However I did wake up with the worst back pain... better beds would be nice! Breakfast was just OK. I had porridge which was so incredibly thick I couldn't eat it. I should have stuck with the cooked breakfast which looked alot nicer. In short, this place is OK but not worth the money we paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good hotel gone down hill

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
It was appalling!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dom from Gloucestershire

would recommend

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
Great location, Amersham has everything you need and only an hour into London. The hotel itself is very clean, Service was a bit slow in the morning for Breakfast, we had room service Breakfast which came about 15 minutes late which was not an issue.the eggs benedict was very nice however the Tea and Toast was cold. That was the only fault with this hotel would definitely recommend it although the price is on the high side.