Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Characterful in all the right ways. A really delightful hotel and night away. Ideal for us as a stopover on the way to Heathrow. Highly recommended. We'll be back for a longer stay next time
4 out of 5
by Peter

Super hotel but try not to pay rack rates

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
I've often not stayed here before because of the price but there was a special offer and it was very good. "Designer" cooked breakfast and good service, friendly staff. I still think full price would be a little overpriced, but it was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

nice place to stay

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Clean comfy well maintained. superb food.
Location: Plenty of historical sites in the surrounding area
Quality hotel with superb facilities and very friendly staff a true 4/5 star hotel. A great place to stay for that special trip.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Catherine

Shame about the road

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
An attractive building and beautifully kept grounds. Breakfast was very good and pleasantly served. My room was extremely clean and comfortable - but unfortunately I did not sleep at all well because of the noise from the busy A road. My room was at the front and despite secondary double-glazing and heavy curtains there was a constant rumble of lorries all through the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel in the Oxfordshire countryside

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: There wasn't anything not to like - the staff were friendly and professional, the hotel décor was great and the room had everything we wanted.
Stayed for one night as a mini-break while passing through Oxford. Our room was spacious with a balcony which overlooked Waddesdon village. The four poster bed was extremely comfortable, and the walk in shower was fantastic. We ate in the hotel restaurant, where the service was impeccable. The fish was freshly caught, and the wine list was extensive, featuring a selection of the Rothschild wines. The full English breakfast and coffee were great in the morning, and we enjoyed a walk around the grounds of Waddesdon Manor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leicestershire

Just a great place to stay

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: The staff were great
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great just close enough to Bicester village
Just great wonderful staff beautiful room ( number 9) great food ......just needed to take my wife away for a break and this place was perfect thanks to all of the staff..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Last minute booking in beautiful Venue. Was in single room- small but cosy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to Waddesdon Manor

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Excellent stay, good food and plaisant staff. Definitely a hotel to recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Food and friendly staff.
Location: This hotel is a short drive to the Bicester Village if you ask at reception they will give you a VIP discount voucher
Lovely hotel, just a bit disappointed as we stayed the suite No 10 there was no dressingowns or shower cap provided. Lovely white company soap hand cream etc. There was lovely high celing beams, unfortunately they need a good dusting there were full of cob webs! Overall we enjoyed a delicious evening meal and a lovely freshly cooked breakfast. All the staff were very friendly, I would recommend the Five Arrows to family and friends.