Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superior family rooms

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We had a lovely recently renovated family room. Which was massive with a large bathroom. The floors, beds and furniture all at angles due to its uneven character filled construction. My son paid only ten pounds less for his room and his room looked like something out of faulty towers. We had room 4 and room 5 looked nice as well. Book q family room. The breakfast add on was great order whatever you want for ten pounds per person no buffet all service. Fantastic locally sourced produce. Some rich locals dropping off their own game for the evening meal to the chef is always a good sign.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol UK

Good location

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Quick check-in but a few flights of stairs to the room - no lift. Good spacious room but one double glazing unit broken. Good job the road outside was not noisy. Breakfast was good. Lovely sausages!
3 out of 5
by Sam from Stratford

Nice location but needs refurbishment

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Good location and service but the hotel desperately needs refurbishment. Threadbare carpet, shower in a cupboard and TV the size of an iPad!
4 out of 5
by David from Hong Kong

Old style hotel.

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Old fashioned house. ok for one night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol UK

Nice village location

Posted May 30, 2016
Tricky car park to get into - went in the exit! Lots of stairs, quaint reception desk arrangement on the first floor landing but a nice room. Good evening meal. Nice garden to sit out in. Unfortunately, we couldn't have breakfast as it wasn't served until 8am on a Sunday.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Had previously stayed and recommended to other work colleagues to stay, however the evening meal for them was not up to previous high standard. Service was slow in evening and in morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Engelse sfeer.

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Bijzonder lekker gegeten, goede service. De kamers waren echter aan een flinke opknapbeurt toe. West Wycombe is een leuk traditioneel plaatsje.
4 out of 5
by Rahmon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robyn from Perth WA.

Good over night stop.

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed only overnight as we were on our way to London. The hotel was difficult to find as there was no light to light up the sign and the sign itself was dark. However food was good but not cheap.
5 out of 5
by Jean from Harlow, Essex

Relaxing

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
We had a comfortable stay at this hotel