Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sollentuna

Lugnt och tyst, nära till natur.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Ligger i vackra Chiltern. Nära till pittoreska byar med mysiga pubar, vandringsvänligt och nära till Oxford.
4 out of 5
by Allun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jill from Worcestershire

Business stay

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Welcoming staff. Good pub food
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Joanne from Stamford

Friendly staff, good food, comfortable

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel and staff were lovely but being over the top of a pub that was noisy until 2am was not great (midnight would have been understandable) so although may go there for a meal would not recommend anybody sleeping there, really sorry
5 out of 5
by Gary from Hoddesdon

Excellent country hotel, great value too.

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent value for money. Lovely hotel in a remote quiet village. Staff cant do enough for you. Breakfast is a must, amazing start to the day. I have stayed here twice now and will definately stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from swindon

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The landlord gave us a warm welcome.
Cons: A better choice of cereal and milk in a jug would have been nice. We found the decour a bit gloomy in the bar.
We stayed for one night. We had an excellent meal in the dining room.
5 out of 5
by Roger from Manchester

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
Everything excellent but do not arrive late on Sundays, no food available after 4pm and even the bar closed at 8pm however the room, breakfast and assistance with directions etc could not be better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant

Posted Jun 27, 2015
We stayed here as we were visiting friends in Amersham. We had the large double room which was lovely and the breakfast was beautiful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels