Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Littlehampton

Nice hotel close to the centre of Milton Keynes.

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Position of hotel to the centre and Bletchley Park
Cons: Improve the menu.
Location: Only 4 minutes walk from the "Hub" which is the big shopping centre in Milton Keynes. Bletchley Park only 4 miles away by car (very good attraction).
After we found the hotel ( the hotel had changed between the time of booking and arrival to a Travelodge) the staff were very pleasant although there was a lot of training going on for the Ramada staff by brought in Travelodge staff they were very pleasant. The room was very pleasant and although the hotel was in the centre it was quiet. I did find the restaurant menu quite restrictive with few options and on one night the sweet I ordered was unavailable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central, easy access

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Close to station, restaurants etc
Cons: Iron in room, guides to TV etc.
Location: Good - bars, restaurants.
No iron in room, no instructions for TV, shower bracket completely unattached. Friendly receptionist 1, unfriendly receptionist 2.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Very poor

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Room was clean and relatively comfy but our stay was not great. The hotel was understaffed so nobody on the bar in the evening - had to keep popping down to reception to get service. Also card machine not working in bar which resulted in various items (some legitimate, some not) being charged to our room. I feel bad for staff here - it's not that they did a terrible job, just clearly don't have the support and facilities to ensure a great customer experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Staff lovely, but noisey

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Staff where very helpful and friendly. Hotel itself was ok but noisey at night with people banging on the doors at 4am. Shower drain smelly when used.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good if you are on a shopping trip

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Basic but clean, good location if you are wanting to shop at MK centre, good room rates and a good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Good location

Posted Oct 18, 2015
A comfortable stay and good value for money, would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

this is a £30 a night hotel!

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: If it wasn't for the one guy on the front desk this hotel would have had the worst possible score from me!
Cons: CLEAN THE WHOLE HOTEL! no one wants to come away from home pay a fortune to stay in dirt
Location: location was perfect
Guy on the front desk was great very polite and helpful (think his name was Howard) and should definitely work in a better hotel because unfortunately that's where the good ended! the hotel looks like it has been fun on little staff for a long time showing big signs of a poor hotel none more than the disgusting state of the shower there was mould and dirt all over it and checking my friends room it was exactly the same in there, I asked for it to be cleaned they said come and let them know when you go out and they would get it cleaned, well we went out twice and told them twice when we left and guess what ...... nothing was done!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

15 minute walk from train station. Wifi expensive

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: Location to train station. Clean.
Cons: Include breakfast in all room rates. Wifi should be free.
Location: Went for a run. Found some marked paths. But didn't do much else because I was only in Milton Keynes for the Canada vs. France rugby game
Was there for RWC 2015 - good location for the Canada sponsor bar. Staff was pleasant. Thought breakfast was included but it wasn't.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Good hotel to stay, despite they don't offer free wi-fi in the room, 12 pounds per day is a bit expensive in my view.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from staines

Bad hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Bad smell throughout Shower fan not working Poorly designed walk-in shower Wi-fi not working Unhelpful staff TV channels not working Dated Very basic over priced