Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas texas

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2016
At Buckley's Econo lodge, like it a lot, clean and nice. Everything is great and also has a good price to boot. Bed are firm and comfortable. Furnitures are kept in great conditions and are useful. Room is very spacious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016
Easy and simple check-in. Also easy to check out. Good continental breakfast. Clean place for where it's located.
3 out of 5
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn Express was 100 times nicer!

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
The condition of the hotel was so yucky, we didn't stay. Checked in, then saw the conditions, and checked out.
2 out of 5
by Russell

Tolerable

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok. The locals seem to have this as a hang out. Lots of people hanging out in the lobby and out front smoking. Not bad just odd
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great hotel in Buckley

Posted Dec 6, 2015
We wanted a hotel near family and this was perfect for us. Our room was clean, staff was nice, bed was comfortable, breakfast was good. We stayed three nights and I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Keith from roseburg

Enjoyed the stay

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
We had a nice stay. The bed was comfortable enough and the room was clean. One thing that needs some work is the entrance. Very poor lighting and the way the highway is designed, makes it hard to find at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair property on outskirts of town

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Comfy bed.
Cons: Room cleanliness. Still had water in ice bucket from previous guests.
Location: On busy road at busy intersection.
Room was reasonable size. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was below average. Located on the outskirts of town near a busy intersection. Room was not as clean as it should have been. Staff were not uniformed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Only place to stay in small town

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: The location and the price was right for the offerings available whic did include a pool.
Cons: The electric system and the room TV and the refrigerators offered in the rooms need to be updated.
Location: The location was near a family property and function.
Breakfast offerings were ok but the electricity needed work to keep things from shutting down breakers. The staff was very accommodating but the refrigerator in one room had made the carpet wet and the refrigerator in the next room froze everything even after checking the setting. I called after checking out because I had left an item in the room and when I went back the lady at the front desk was very helpful. The stay was just OK.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible place to stay

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
The front desk person(male) was completely rude and gave us miss information about checking in for the night with booking online. When we got to our room 210 one of the beds were broken. There was an old burrito that looked like it had been there for a couple of weeks in microwave. It was the worst hotel I've ever had to stay in.