Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Cleanest little motel I've seen.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: CLEAN!
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: We just spent the night, but there didn't seem to be much choice in restaurants, at least at night.
We were very pleased to find pleasant staff and very clean rooms in this motel. I would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Very accommodating.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
We arrived late. They were very nice. Room extremely clean. Great bed. They saw that we were on a motorcycle and gave us cleaning rags for our bike.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Very good hotel.Clean! The person who ran the hotel was nice and very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Good (kind of old=fashioned) motel

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: quiet, clean, convenient to the charming little town of Bucksport. Inexpensive!
Cons: better quality bedding
Location: oh, so much to do nearby
very friendly & helpful staff, reservation was in order, helpful suggestions provided for where to eat. BTW: The Rise and Shine diner nearby has the best breakfast hash I have EVER tasted!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place to stay

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Close to everything. Clean, quiet and comfortable.
Location: We loved the bridge observatory.
We needed a place for 2 nights that was close to both Camden and Bar Harbor. Bucksport is a great little town and Buscksport Motor Inn was the perfect place to stay. Very clean and the owners were very gracious. I would highly recommend staying here!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southeastern PA

Nice hotel near local attractions

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Enjoyed our stay in Bucksport at this hotel. Conveniently located near local attractions and very well maintained with a friendly staff. We also enjoyed the convenience of having a Dunkin Donuts on an adjoining property for grabbing a quick cup of coffee and a bite to eat while staying at the hotel and before getting back on the road. We will definitely head back to this hotel the next time that we are in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Holliston MA

Very nice, clean, roomy basic motel.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We needed a place to sleep for one night on a road trip, this place was great, the right price, comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haan

Tolle Lodge, sehr sauber, von nettem Paar geführt

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Zentrale ruhige Lage , ca. 50 Min Fahrtzeit von Bar Harbor entfernt. Wir haben auf der gesamten Reise nicht so gut wie hier geschlafen und das bei unglaublich günstigen 75$ pro Nacht. Eine echte Empfehlung!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2016
The room was comfortable and very clean. The bathroom was very clean but a bit awkward opening and closing the door. The management and the facility itself were great. I think the owners took great pride in it. I would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lowell ma

Everything was wonderful

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Quiet. Close to stores.near historical fort knox.equipped with refrigerator and microwave. Cable T.V. clean comfortable beds.large clean bathroom.