Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place to stay

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Close to everything. Clean, quiet and comfortable.
Location: We loved the bridge observatory.
We needed a place for 2 nights that was close to both Camden and Bar Harbor. Bucksport is a great little town and Buscksport Motor Inn was the perfect place to stay. Very clean and the owners were very gracious. I would highly recommend staying here!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southeastern PA

Nice hotel near local attractions

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Enjoyed our stay in Bucksport at this hotel. Conveniently located near local attractions and very well maintained with a friendly staff. We also enjoyed the convenience of having a Dunkin Donuts on an adjoining property for grabbing a quick cup of coffee and a bite to eat while staying at the hotel and before getting back on the road. We will definitely head back to this hotel the next time that we are in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Holliston MA

Very nice, clean, roomy basic motel.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We needed a place to sleep for one night on a road trip, this place was great, the right price, comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haan

Tolle Lodge, sehr sauber, von nettem Paar geführt

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Zentrale ruhige Lage , ca. 50 Min Fahrtzeit von Bar Harbor entfernt. Wir haben auf der gesamten Reise nicht so gut wie hier geschlafen und das bei unglaublich günstigen 75$ pro Nacht. Eine echte Empfehlung!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2016
The room was comfortable and very clean. The bathroom was very clean but a bit awkward opening and closing the door. The management and the facility itself were great. I think the owners took great pride in it. I would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lowell ma

Everything was wonderful

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Quiet. Close to stores.near historical fort knox.equipped with refrigerator and microwave. Cable T.V. clean comfortable beds.large clean bathroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central New York

Quiet, clean, comfortable place to stay!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: I honestly could not see anything that needed improvement!
Location: Dunkin donuts and Hannaford a few doors away. A variety of restaurants, both fast food and sit down. It's about 45 min from Bar Harbor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bucksport motor inn

Posted Jun 9, 2014
The room was very clean, and the staff was very friendly . It was in a good location, easy to find. Great value for your money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NE vacation

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Location: n/a
Our stay at hotel was great. However, we were quite surprised to find, after adding our own additional night's stay, that your reservation service charged us $38 for making the prior night reservation. That charge was over 35% of the actual cost. Very disappointing, and we will make every attempt to not book through this site again. And, will pass on this information to our fellow travelers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant place to stay

Posted Oct 29, 2012
Kind of an overpriced buget inn but it was clean and neat. Staff was nice. Dunkin Donuts just a few steps away!