Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Air conditioner worked but low capacity, could not adequately cool room.
5 out of 5
by ANIL from Great Neck

Awesome view

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location by the river and the beautiful view of the bridge and Firt Knox.
3 out of 5
by Joseph from Woburn MA

Thoughts

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Used it just to sleep. Not great but I would choose this location over many others based on its price and cleanliness.
3 out of 5
by Kate from Tennessee

If you can't find anything else, this will do

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
The river walk was nice and so were the people on it. The room was so-so but it did provide a bed, a/c, and basic amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate hotel for business trip

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
I needed a hotel convenient to the Penobscot Narrows bridge for work. The room was modest, clean, with several of the amenities found in urban hotels. It met my needs and expectations.
3 out of 5
by Colleen from Portland

Convenient and Friendly.

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
My business partner and I stayed at the Fort Knox for a quick overnight in route to business in nearby Stockton Springs. While the Fort Knox is not a luxury hotel it provided a clean (albeit dated) room with friendly service and free WiFi. The location was easy to get to, convenient, and had ample parking. There was a decent restaurant across the street, which after a long drive was celebratory. As we passed other hotels/motels on the way, we were happy we chose to stay here.
5 out of 5
by Edith J from CT

Friendly New England port town

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
A small New England port town with all the ambiences that added to the pleasure of the stay -- a walk across the street to a friendly Irish pub and down the street to an old-fashion ice cream shop and book store.
5 out of 5
by adam

Small town nice hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Super friendly staff we had a water view and it was beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Great Location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Down home hospitality, our favorite hotel when we are in the area.
Location: Very close to Castine , a lovely maritime town, about 40 miles to Bar Harbor and Arcadia State Park.
We always book our room with a water view. The view is beautiful, the bridge, Fort Knox, the marina.
5 out of 5
by Linda from Kississimmee, Fl.

Get the room with a virw

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful view and comfortable stay