Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Lovely spot in a lovely town

Posted Jun 18, 2018
We had a smallish room, but the view over the Penobscot and Eastern Rivers ~ and the bridge! was wonderful. To open the windows to the salt air was more than enough to satisfy this western Maine traveler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient to relatives and restaurants

Posted Jun 9, 2018
We come to Bucksport several times a year. We enjoy staying at this hotel because it's convenient and close to restaurants, stores and our relatives.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2018
Excellent room with a view of the water. Will be staying there again real soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2018
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Cons: Breakfast was less than expected, coffee weak and warm, baked goods stale.
Acceptable hotel fare, probably better than the other choices available in Buksport.
5 out of 5
by Jerry

We loved it.

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great motel and we lived the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allen Park, MI

Comfortable stay, nice location

Posted Oct 17, 2017
We stayed 3 nights, the staff were friendly and pleasant. We enjoyed walking around the town, the riverwalk.and to restaurants. Beautiful views. Easy access to highways heading north and south. Could be fancier, but we were happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Room with a View

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Room on 4th floor looked out on Penobscot River. Beautiful view. Tastefully decorated with cherry wood furniture and four poster bed.. It was the most comfortable bed in a hotel that I've ever experienced! The staff was very helpful and friendly. We would certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Close to the water

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Nice location on bay with view of the water, boats, fort and bridges. Small and personal hotel in quaint country town. You can walk along water on pathway. Good antiques in area along Maine's coast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherburne, NY

Fort Knox Park Inn

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Location: It was on the harbor and there was a walkway behind the hotel near the waters edge, and went past shops and places to buy tickets for boat tours.
It was reasonably priced, it was on the harbor. It had a spacious dining area for breakfast. It was close to shops and restaurants. the rooms were comfortable and clean. with cable TV and wifi.