Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tidewater Virginia

Posted May 16, 2018
This was our second stay. The location is convenient but uninspiring. The staff is excellent and the breakfasts very good. The rooms are comfortable but poorly lit. That is my only real complaint however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Always my "go to" on Austin business. Minutes to downtown but out of the "fray" - this clean and comfortable hotel has the best staff, comfortable lobby and guest rooms. Complimentary breakfast is hot/cold - usually ham/saugage and eggs, toast/waffles, cereal and fruit. Great value. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice room and very friendly staff

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Very pleasant time and a beautiful pool and the breakfast was good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here.

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Pros: Location.
Cons: Customer service.
Location: Austin. Also only a little more than an hour from San Antonio.
Short version: very poor customer service from staff. Housekeeping stole items from my room, when confronted they denied it and then promptly brought the items back within 5 minutes. Manager was aware but left and never called or talked to me about it despite confirmation from staff that she "was aware". Bug infestation of weird little gnat-like bugs in the room. The swimming pool was so HOT (like hot-tub temperature)...I had to get out after about 10 minutes because I was overheating. AC in room didn't work and had to wait 4 hrs for it to be fixed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spring Branch, TX

Pool Closed

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Pros: The beds were comfortable.
Even though this hotel was more expensive than some nearby, I selected it because of the indoor pool. The pool was closed, and all I got was an apology. That doesn't satisfy disappointed kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One Night Stop On Way to San Antonio

Posted Mar 9, 2018
We flew in to Austin for grandsons Air Force graduation and stopped here overnight because it had an indoor pool. By the time we arrived the pool was set to close in 30 minutes. The staff was gracious enough to give us an extra hour! We also used the sleeper sofa and were given extra sheets for it. Breakfast was ok, but didn't expect much for free breakfast. Friendly staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Comfortable, pet-friendly hotel near Austin area

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Pros: Pet-friendly, clean and comfortable
Cons: Some of the room furniture needs to be replaced - the coffee table and desk in the room had damaged wood in places
Location: Easy location from the highway, and convenient for needing to get to other towns in the Austin area
We needed a hotel in the Austin area that was both affordable and pet-friendly. Comfort Suites was one of our options, and had the best reviews for the best price. We were glad we selected this hotel - very friendly staff, easy stay with our dogs, and the accommodations were very comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2018 on Hotels
The room we were in had a king size bed and a sofa sleeper. There was a half wall between the sofa sleeper area and the bed, which made it nice since my husband and I had our grandson with us. The room was large enough that we did not feel cramped.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2018 by Chris G - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the reivew. Glad you enjoyed your room and stay! Hope to see you next time. Chris Griffin General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy.

Posted Jan 29, 2018 on Hotels
The room was comfortable and spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2018 by Chris G - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for review. Glad your room was "comfortable and spacious. Hope to see you next time. Thanks Chris General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Worth, TX

A welcomed change

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Hotel was very nice. We’ve stayed in almost every hotel in the South Austin stretch near the airport. This experience was well worth the drive of another 5 minutes south. You won’t be disappointed!