Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Friendly staff, clean room, free breakfast. Everything was perfect!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, a little way from Austin.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: It was very clean.
Cons: Traveling to the hotel especially without being subject to getting on 35 North frontage road.
The entrances traveling from the major roads of Buda to the hotel were poor, mostly because of construction in the area. The breakfast was good one day and average the other day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome Service! Staying again.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Alma was so good to us with the breakfast menu, all the staff was so friendly and helpful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill, NC

Clean comfortable motel not far from Austin

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Open feel of entryway, living room and breakfast space upon entering hotel. Friendly folks, nice room and pool.
Cons: Fully staffed maintenance 5-6 days/week
Location: Good mexican restaurants in charming little town of Buda. Accessible to Austin straight up #35.
I had a perfectly pleasant stay at the Comfort Suites Buda. Clean, comfortable room, quiet, courteous personable staff. They were a little short-staffed at the time, being new, I guess, so a minor maintenance issue required a reminder to be addressed (slow drain). Nice pool. Not far from Austin, but traffic can be heavy, so travel time varies.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mound, MN

Tricky to get to but worth the trouble.

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: My favorite thing was the jacuzzi because my back was hurting me.
Cons: Turn sign or direction sign to get to the hotel.
Location: The Buda Cabela's is excellent. Garcia's is excellent for Mexican food but does not serve alcohol. Starbucks is also right by this hotel.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Alex was exceptional. The room was very clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable. The pool and jacuzzi was great. We stayed two nights. Would stay again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
by Sandra from Grand Prairie

Buda is the best!

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our one night stay. We didn't really do much, we just wanted to relax ...
5 out of 5
by william

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alice

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Room was noisy.....someone above us sounded like he was dropping bowling balls for a couple of hours....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2016
Very clean excellent staff. One of the best we have stayed at in a while! We would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Guadalupe

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
The recepcionist was so nice she speak spanish I dont remember her name but I love this place thank you :)