Ratings based on 771 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The room was nice and clean, I had no complaints. The staff was helpful if anything was needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Nice pleasant stay. Would stay again and would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Post, Texas

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: I had to go to the hotel lobby each time I needed to sign on to wifi. This is the only complaint I have about this hotel.
I was pleasantly surprised with my experience at the Microtel in Buda. I really didn't know what to expect. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The front desk staff were all very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Close to our daughter in austin

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Breakfast good (especially the waffles shaped like Texas). Only stayed 2 nights, but oue experience was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DFW

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Have stayed at this location several times. It is a very nice hotel at a very reasonable price. Great service, clean and nice decor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ga.

Nice hotel, but AC doesn't work right

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: All of the staff was nice and friendly. And the location was good.
Cons: Please do something about the AC! You need to let people know when they check in about not being able to keep the AC at the temp they want!
Location: It' in a big plaza with lots of restaurants. We highly recommend Dans burgers, great Diner for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Amazing food for the price!
You can't run a hotel in TX where the AC doesn't work right. They put some kind of censor in the room where if you are not moving the AC keeps resetting itself to a way hotter temperature. I understand they are probably wanting to cut down on the electric bill, but charge 5bucks more a person. You are paying good money to stay here to get amenities. This should be stated when you check in. I am very hot natured anyway, and even my husband who is not, was really hot, it's ridculous. We were in town from GA for our daughters wedding. You would wake up in the middle of the night sweating. And come in after being tired and gone all day and then have to run the air full blast for hours to cool it down. Finally on the last night we called the front desk and they told us how to by pass the set up.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Floors were nasty inside the room. Floors were never vacuumed sheets were dirty on bed . And the pool was green.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesquite, TX

Seemingly Understaffed; Wouldn't Recommend

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The staff were nice, but it seemed like they were forced to work with less than what they needed to run a hotel.
Cons: Much. Make sure rooms are fully stocked, log guest requests appropriately, pad the walls.
Location: The location was perfect...close to the highway, but far enough away there wasn't highway noise.
I booked via Expedia roughly two weeks in advance. As soon as I booked, I called and asked for a roll-away bed. We had reserved a suite with one queen bed and one pullout sofa, but my children (7yo girl and 10yo boy) do not sleep in the same bed. I was assured that we had a roll-away reserved. Upon check-in, the hotel told me that my request had just populated the day before (?) and that they were fully booked. He offered to see what he could do. He was very nice about things, but he seemed to be the only one there and stretched very thin. When we got to the room, there was a window seat that my daughter offered to sleep on. Unfortunately, we had no bedding for the pullout (which was really the size of a wide twin). The man at the counter brought us sheets for the pullout, but nothing for the window seat. We split the meager bedding among the three sleeping areas. The bed had a large gap at the head of the mattress, so the single pillow my husband and I each had really didn't support our heads. At bathtime, we discovered we had no full-sized towels. I went downstairs and asked for some. I was immediately asked if I'd used towels for the pool and just wanted more. When I told him we just wanted to get cleaned up, he got me a "full set" of towels. Once in the room, I realized there were only three towels. Daughter used handtowels to dry. The walls were paper thin, and our neighbors were so noisy none of us slept. Breakfast was meager, and the coffee was awful.
5 out of 5
by NEONITA

Comfortable,friendly staff, good food ,free wi fi

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Me and my family stayed for 2 nights. It was a pre paid reservation so our check in was quick. The desk staff was pleasant and very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Has a good working TV, AC, Wi -Fi.The location is good with easy access to freeway 35 , shops and restaurants. The pool however is for kiddies only. Overall we had a great stay. I might come back again and recommend this hotel to my friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels