Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City Ut

trip to visit kids & grand kids

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Location (right off of I-35); quality of the facility,
Cons: Remind very late check-ins that rooms surrounding them are full, and as a common courtesy suggest that they try to be as quiet as possible.
Location: Food, shopping, malls, fuel etc.
Nice clean well maintained hotel. Room was spacious and could have slept 6 comfortably. Pool and hot tub were very pleasing to our grand kids. The breakfast was very well done and kept clean and nice. Would have given an even higher rating, but was awakened twice in the middle of the night by guests in other rooms being very loud (which is not the fault of the Hotel, but the hotel staff is the primary source of protection for the overall enjoyment of all visitors)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Chris G - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback you provided! We do apologize about the loud guest you encounter during your stay, That will be addressed with management to eliminate that. We do appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you next time. Christopher Griffin General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to area in Buda

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Great time in Buda and Kyle and hotel made our stay very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Chris G - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. Glad we were able to make your stay comfortable. Hope to see you next time. Christopher Griffin General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Good if you want to save money.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff seemed nice. Room wasn't bad, aside for the feet smell.
Hotel was acceptable. There were a few things i didn't particularly love. I came down to the front desk, but nobody was there. I realized that the girl working was hanging out with friends at the hotel bar. That was puzzling. The elevator was often dirty and had some trash in it when I arrived. Room seemed clean, but smelled quite strongly of feet. Breakfast bar had no water, just juice and coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Chris G - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Jess, Thank you for providing your feedback about your stay with us. We do apologize that you did not have the best experience during your stay. All concerns addressed in review will be discussed with management to prevent these concerns from happening again. Thanks for staying with us and hope we can provide better service to you next time. Christopher Griffin General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stanton, Tx

Great stay!

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Loved our room, bed, everything, breakfast and snack bar in the evening. Only downfall was we book this hotel for the indoor pool and it was closed for two days due to to much chlorine. But overall we had a great experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Chris G - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 out of 5 review. Glad you found your stay enjoyable. We do apologize about the pool not being open but the safety of our guest is out #1 priority. Good news the pool is open and hope you can enjoy it on your next visit. Christopher Griffin General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Nice place close to everything

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Nice hotel, great breakfast, comfy beds, clean. Definitely would stay here again. Elevator was super slow for it being a larger hotel. Walls were super thin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent Stay

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Everything was wonderful here. Clean hotel, helpful staff, yummy breakfast (even at 9:30!). I will be staying here again. Price was just a tad high but was well worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good location and friendly staff

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Good location right off the highway and the staff was very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Chris G - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the awesome review. Hope to see you next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shoreham, United States of America

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: We chose it for its location, convenient to family. The room was roomy and comfortable, breakfast was ample with plenty of choices.
Cons: The machines in the exercise room are old and few and the location is not conducive to outside exercise.
Location: Location is right on I 35. There are restaurants and a grocery store nearby. It's on the south side of Austin so it's a little cheaper.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Chris G - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I will pass the exercise room issue on to the maintenance team to fix. See you next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Friendly staff, clean room, free breakfast. Everything was perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, a little way from Austin.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: It was very clean.
Cons: Traveling to the hotel especially without being subject to getting on 35 North frontage road.
The entrances traveling from the major roads of Buda to the hotel were poor, mostly because of construction in the area. The breakfast was good one day and average the other day.