Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Excellent business hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
I stay in Budapest a couple of times each year. This hotel is in an excellent location for travelling to appointments by car. They have a friendly staff and excellent food. The wifi was wicked fast and reliable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Holiday Inn Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your nice comment! We hope you will come back soon! Kind regards, Tünde Szabó Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Brianna from Dublin

Great place great deal

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great place convienient to downtown Budapest
3 out of 5
by Andrew from Tempsford

Good for business trip in Budaörs

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for the business trip I attended, but not at all suitable if you're a tourist wanting to visit the main sights of Budapest. Free Wi-Fi is super-quick. I downloaded 2 full length movies from iTunes in around 45 minutes. Bar is usual Holiday Inn standard but the fillet steak is amazing and sensational value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Overall a pleasant stay
5 out of 5
by man chuen from Franky

More than you expect!

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were very cheerful and proactively reminded me a smoking room was booked while I had kids. She then switched the non- smoking room with extra bed me. So considerate !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
Good business hotel. Efficient reception desk. Free wifi for Priority Club members.
4 out of 5
by Alan from Stuttgart, Germany

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Other than high cost for Internet and breakfast, this is an excellent hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Yannis from London

ok hotel - really bad wifi

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels
Internet was very expensive 8€ for 2hours and wasn't even working. Staff is OK and rooms are nice.
3 out of 5
by yannis from London

ok

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels
Internet is hopeless. 8€ per hour and its not even working. Head to MacDonald opposite the motorway for free hi speed WiFi. Its a joke a hotel like cannot offer decent connection. Breakfast too expensive. Rooms are clean comfortable and quiet.