Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by James

Recent resident

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing people with amazing rooms but not so good accessibilty. Best breakfast by a mile.
4 out of 5
by Richard

Business trip

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel - nice, clean and comfortable. Shopping centre nearby is good too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is OK, bad experience personally.

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was in line with the Holiday Inn brand and offered everything needed for a short business stay. However on the first night I woke up to around 25 insect bites all over my body from something in the bed. Was forced into changing my room at 3.30am but then had no problems moving forwards.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The staff is very helpfull. Food was delicious at the restaurant.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel poor location for tourists

Posted Aug 21, 2017
This hotel is really nice but far from the centre of Budapest. It's a 2 hour walk or a taxi for fifteen minutes which the desk will call you or you can use taxify app. The wifi was decent but we had problems connecting to it in our room. We had to connect in the lobby then walk to our rooms for it to work.
5 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Excellent business hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
I stay in Budapest a couple of times each year. This hotel is in an excellent location for travelling to appointments by car. They have a friendly staff and excellent food. The wifi was wicked fast and reliable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Holiday Inn Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your nice comment! We hope you will come back soon! Kind regards, Tünde Szabó Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Brianna from Dublin

Great place great deal

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great place convienient to downtown Budapest
3 out of 5
by Andrew from Tempsford

Good for business trip in Budaörs

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for the business trip I attended, but not at all suitable if you're a tourist wanting to visit the main sights of Budapest. Free Wi-Fi is super-quick. I downloaded 2 full length movies from iTunes in around 45 minutes. Bar is usual Holiday Inn standard but the fillet steak is amazing and sensational value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Overall a pleasant stay
5 out of 5
by man chuen from Franky

More than you expect!

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were very cheerful and proactively reminded me a smoking room was booked while I had kids. She then switched the non- smoking room with extra bed me. So considerate !