Ratings based on 808 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Comfortable room , good location and helpful staff

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location and a private safe. The hotel is willing to hold your luggage for you.
Cons: Blankets rather than duvets only
Location: Selfies BIstro and Bar right down the street for a good local meal. Also close to the subway.
This hotel is very comfortable and we would choose it again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ruhig, stilvoll und praktisch

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Stil und Ruhe trotz zentraler Lage, netter Zimmerservice , alles sehr gut funktionierend
Abstellbare Klimaanlage, so auch ruhig zu schlafen bei super Lärmschutzverglasung, Hohe Decken, Stilvolles Ambiente, klasse Lage. Parkhaus nebenan mit direkter Hotelverbindung, drop off Parking am Hotel in Seitenstraße, 10m von Parkhaus entfernt. Frühstück ok, aber nicht hervorragend. Kein Kaffeservice am Platz, nur Automat. Immer wieder
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bushey, North West London

Pleasant hotel close to city centre.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Evening selection in restaurant
Location: Very convenient for getting around the city.
Good hotel with reasonable facilities. Very convenient for links with all forms of travel, Metro, Buses & Trams, also Hop On Hop Off sightseeing buses. Mostly cheaper restaurants close by although there are some more expensive ones if you seek them out. In hotel restaurant disappointing so don't bother. Breakfast OK but expensive, use a local cafe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gillingham UK

Lovely Art nouveau building

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Style , staff
Cons: Better pillows
Location: Close to transport links, and easy walk to the district seven ruin bars etc.
Staff were friendly and helpful, the bar area was very pleasant and the dining room is beautiful . My room was very clean and comfortable if lacking a bit in character.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from esher, surrey

Great location in nice area

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Perfectly located on major bus routes and hop on hop off tourist busses. Excellent service with friendly staff, the food is also excellent. Overall I would rate it excellent in all areas and would recommended it highly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in great location

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Lovely stay at this hotel, interior is clean and modern, staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is ideally situated for getting around via Budapest's public transport and it is extremely quick to reach any of the major tourist destinations. It's also within easy walking distance of lots of nice restaurants, plus has a lovely little Jacuzzi and sauna to enjoy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from llanelli

Excellent Hotel very conveniently situated

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Situation, staff and facilities
Cons: Nothing
Location: Located close to EVERYTHING you could need.
Nice Hotel, good, friendly staff. Conveniently situated to all amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location - average hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Cons: The staff's attitude. It's letting the brand down.
Location: Leafy Liszt Ferenc Ter was great for al fresco eating. The basilica, synagogue and Andrassy Ut (main shopping street) were around 15m walk.
I've been a fairly regular user of Accor hotels over the years, and chose to stay in a Novotel in Budapest because I was confident of the standard of service I'd receive. Unfortunately - and although I still had a great trip - I feel a little let down by the attitude of the staff and some of the smaller details of the hotel. First things first, the hotel's location is excellent. It's nearby a major tram, bus and metro hub, with connections right to the centre (if you don't fancy the 10-15m walk) and an easy connection to the airport too. The art nouveau building is very impressive too - inside and out. The issues I had with the hotel were predominantly down to the seeming unwillingness of the staff to help - which, although we didn't have any major problems to resolve, didn't leave us with a particularly warm feeling towards the hotel or Novotel. For example, when we asked for more coffee in our room, we were asked somewhat incredulously whether we needed it right then. We needed to put in the wifi password every time we re-entered the hotel and the password was changed without announcement. The breakfast experience was also lacking. The selection of food was good on the face of it, but the fruit was tasteless, some items had run out by 9am, and one waiter was incredibly surly. We had a far cheaper, far more pleasant al fresco breakfast elsewhere. Overall, A for location but C for effort. Come on Novotel, you're better than this!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

schönes Hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Das Hotel ist sehr schön, wenn auch nicht ganz billig. Die Zimmer sind groß und sauber. Frühstücksbuffet mit riesiger Auswahl und sehr lecker (außer dem Kaffee). Das Hotel liegt günstig direkt an einer Metrostation, außerdem in Laufweite zum Bahnhof Keleti und zu vielen Sehenswürdigkeiten. Keinerlei Beschwerden.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jersey, C.I.

Nice hotel, fairly central

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Restaurant ( of an evening ) did not have a very good selection - this being a 4 star hotel
Location: Numerous trips, coaches, etc can be arranged by Hotel. Hotel very close to Underground Metro, tram and numerous bus routes.
Stayed for a week, and the hotel is very close to Metro, bus, and tram stops. Hotel staff were very helpful, especially after I had lost a passport. They were able to contact a restaurant where we had eaten the night before, and located the passport. We felt the breakfasts provided very good selection, with ample food available, but the restaurant of an evening had a very limited menu considering this is supposed to be a 4 star hotel. Room was clean, roomy, and staff were always very helpful. I would stay there again