Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Quiet room and friendly staff

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
The room was quiet and clean. I had a private room with private bathroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The host is very nice and willing to help. She upgraded our room and provided us lots of useful travel information and restaurants in Budapest. The whole house is clean and comfortable!
5 out of 5
by KATIE from Minnesota

Amazing stay!

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
This is such a wonderful place to stay. The location is ideal, the room we stayed in was clean and cozy. We also arrived there at 1am and they were beyond willing to accomadate us and letting us arrive so late. If I ever make it back to Budapest, I would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Very nice hostel, good location, good value, nice place.
5 out of 5
by Krister

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sukyee from Hong kong

Location, location and location

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
Very good location, just 3 mins walk from underground. Lot of shops restaurants, money exchange, supermarkets nearly. Very convenient to stay, except there is a little bit noisy at night because many bars still open very late.
4 out of 5
by Caresse from Vancouver

Great location

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
This is a cozy little hostel. We had a room upstairs with a shared bathroom which was kind of in the attic. The bathroom was the size of a closet and the bed wasn't very comfortable, but the location was the best. Close to the Metro, restaurants and cafes. You can use the kitchen to make your own breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Diane from Calgary, Canada

Diamond in the rough.....

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Having originally booked for two nights, we were appreciative of the owner's sympathy towards us when he learned that we had to cut our stay short in order to get back to Canada due to the passing of my mother. As a result, he only charged us for the single night. Great location, only an 8 minute walk to the river, and on a strip of cheap restaurants. Located on the 5th floor, served by an elevator, it was very quiet despite being right downtown. Only 2 blocks from the metro train which connects to the airport. Agie even emailed us prior to our arrival to make certain that our room would be ready...pretty classy, I'd say!
5 out of 5
by Matt from London

Great Hostel - Amazing Location

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at the hostel. It is a little hard to spot as the sign is tiny. On arrival the lift/stair area is dimly lit at night which was strange. However the hostel itself is great... Nice sunny lounge area, good wifi connection, very quiet up there. Had everything we needed and well priced also. Would recommend!