Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Aug 19, 2013
We had a terrible time finding this treasure of a hotel, but once we did, we were glad we stayed! Wonderful value for the money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, bad location

Posted Apr 1, 2013
The hotel is very nice, clean and comfortable but unfortunately it`s location is quite bad as you will need to take two trains to get to the city center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Berlin, Germany

Not exactly romantic but a good value

Posted Apr 29, 2012
Pros: Great breakfast with lots of selection!
Cons: Getting there from the city center isn't always convenient.
Location: Located along a somewhat dirty, nondescript road in a mostly residential neighborhood.
This hotel was a great value for our one-night stay: the staff were friendly, the room was clean, and the breakfast was fantastic. The only downside for us was that it's a bit out of the way: from the main train station (which itself is not really central) you have to ride the subway one stop and then a (usually crowded) tram for 2 stops. That's not too far, but considering that the transit ticket machines in Budapest are frequently broken, which in turn means that you have to stand in a long line to buy tickets, the journey can be pain in the butt. Walking instead of taking the tram is possible, but the walk is along a pretty smoggy, crowded road. The neighborhood is not awesome, e.g. we passed a guy sniffing glue from a bag on our way to the station -- but urban poverty is just a part of Budapest as the pretty buildings, and we didn't expect squeaky-clean environs. We felt safe there, in any case. We found one nice restaurant nearby -- the Ypsilon Cafe -- other than that, you probably have to ride downtown to go out to eat. There is also a grocery store nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Nice hotel close to Keleti

Posted Jan 7, 2017
The hotel was very good, we arrived a little late and the staff was super friendly to us, we had dinner at the restaurant and it was delicious. However , internet was not working in the bedrooms and the morning after when we expressed that to the lady in the reception she said it's not her problem because it was working for her (?) and insisted it must had been my phone because I had just arrived to Budapest. I had been in Budapest for a week and I have a new phone, so I think she wasn't in the mood to help. However, the rest of the staff was super friendly, the room was comfortable and I really recommend this place !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Düren, NRW

Hotel außerhalb, aber mit guter Anbindung

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Für eine Städtereise total ok, aber keine 4 Sterne nach deutschem Standard. Ausstattung etc. sind ok, aber die Sauberkeit, das Frühstück und die Freundlichkeit der Mitarbeiter könnten besser sein. Das Hotel ist etwas außerhalb, die S-Bahn Station ist aber direkt gegenüber, weshalb das wirklich kein Problem ist!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy lejos !

Posted Aug 24, 2016
En una zona fea y sucio.. La única ventaja es q el tranvía está frente al hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

No 4 estrellas

Posted Aug 23, 2016
El hotel está en una zona muy alejada fea y peligrosa, el personal poco amable. La limpieza de los cuartos muy decadente
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gute Erreichbarkeit mittels ÖPNV

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Haben uns sehr wohlgefühlt. Hatten Zimmer zur Hofseite, dadurch Ruhe in der Nacht. Lage ansonsten an belebter Straße. Tassen am Frühstücksbuffet waren teilweise nicht richtig sauber. Ansonsten guter Service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gut in der Stadt ,mit Straßenbahn und Metro

Posted May 22, 2016
Zimmer nicht für 4 Sterne ,Bad auch nicht,sonst personal sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super 4*Hotel mit Top Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Ausstattung / Einrichtung Hotelteam Gratis WLAN und Safe im Zimmer
Location: Das Hotel liegt etwas außerhalb vom Stadtzentrum, in der Nähe befinden sich nur ein paar Supermärkte und Haltestellen für Bus und Bahn
Das Achat Premium in Budapest ist ein super Hotel für einen Kurztrip. Die Zimmer sind sehr modern und komfortabel eingerichtet. Man hat überall im Gebäude eine gratis WLAN-Verbindung. Das Hotelteam kann auch relativ gutes deutsch sprechen. Das Hotel hat ein sehr gutes Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis. Es liegt zwar etwas außerhalb, aber man ist in ca. 20min in der Innenstadt. Dafür empfehle ich die 24/48 oder 72 Std. Karte, wenn man viel mit den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln fährt. Das Frühstück bietet alles was man braucht, ledigluch ein vernünftiges Vollkornbrot o.ä. habe ich vermisst aber das liegt eher wohl an dem generellen Backwaren in Ungarn.. Das Restaurant dagegen ist echt super. Die Preise sind total günstig und das Essen ist top. Das kann ich nur empfehlen.