Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't book this.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
It's a scam.Don't book this.Everything is dirty.When you pay them they disconnect phone.
3 out of 5
by ms

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dishonest Hostel in Budapest. Don't book it!!!!!!!

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
This hostel required you to send your arrival time. I had sent several email regarding my arrival time, but none was replied. When I arrived there, I called the worker. He was sleeping and listening my phone. However, he was rejected to open a door for me. He even did not care about our safety and anything, only care about his sleeping quality. It was midnight and we had to stand outside for an hour. Finally, we had to find another hotel. The hotel in that district was very expensive. We found the cheapest one, but need 90 euro per night. In the next morning, we still have expectation for this hostel. We would like to check in because we had paid for two nights already. When we call the worker again in the morning. He listened the call and rejected for our check in again. The reason is we only stay for one more night. It is not our intention to stay for one night only! It was because he REFUSED us to check in last night. And now, he was not allowed us to check in again. He did not let us to check in the room that we had already booked. I checked in the hotels.com. This hostel is allowed for one night booking. So what is the reason for him to reject us? And the address they stated was fake address. You may ask why we know even we did not check in. The answer is we had gone there. It was a resident building with 5 floors. All flat was living with local resident, even with their pats. Don't say to me that a hostel would feed a pat for hosting!
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Rome

central

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
Thank's for the stay. Pleasent day we enjoyed in Budapest. Nice to be close to the river and good public transport, supermarkets close to the hostel
5 out of 5
by Tom from Rome

Best part

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
Best part of the city is there , where the hostel is. Nice sightseeing from the river. Room was good I can reach fast everything.
5 out of 5
by Scott from London

Very central hostel

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
Very central hostel. The hostel is located in the middle of the city, on walking distance from the big attractions. In my opinion is the room very cheap for the quality you get. There staff is friendly, but you cannot leave your stuff somewhere, because the check out time is 10.00 am.
2 out of 5
by Jacques from Strasbourg

A éviter

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels
Ce n'est pas un hotel mais une personne qui gère divers appartements avec chambres. Pas de réception à l'adresse indiquée ( 46, Vaci Utca), il faut téléphoner. Les chambres ne sont pas à cette adresse, la notre était proche cependant. Ménage moins que sommaire. Installations électriques dangereuses ( réparations au scotch). Pas d'eau chaude! Pas de salle de bain privative comme indiqué. Literie douteuse. Tarifs excessifs pour ce genre d'hébergement. Seul point positif: bonne situation dans le coeur historique.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON, Canada

Not a hostel

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Location (central downtown)
Location: Central, close to metro
This place really isnt a hostel. Just an apartment at most. Compared to all the other hostels I've been to, this is probably a new low. There is no reception at the given address. I had to call when I arrived and someone showed up to take me to the apartment. The condition of the bed was questionable. Washroom and showers were bearable. It lacked a lot of standard features that I would expect at a hostel - lockers, a proper kitchen, wi-fi. I'd wish I took some pictures to prove my point but it wasnt at the top of my mind.
1 out of 5
by Dave from Aalborg, Denmark

Don't stay here!

Posted Oct 29, 2012
First of all, it is not a hostel. Some guy took us to an apartment close to the official address of the supposed hostel - there is no hostel at the official address. There were three rooms with beds, one bathroom, one living room and kitchen in the apartment - all rooms and all furniture were in shabby condition. I don't believe the owner even bothers to change the bed linen after guests leave. The only positive thing about that place is the location. Nothing else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bizarre : pas d'adresse à cet hôtel !

Posted Sep 25, 2012
L’hôtel est en fait une sorte de pension. Mais quand on se rend à l'adresse indiquée, on ne voit pas d’hôtel !!! Heureusement, j'avais un téléphone, et après avoir téléphoné, une personne est venue environ 15 minutes plus tard et m'a montré ce qui ressemble à un appartement, assez modeste mais convenable, où j'avais à partager une salle de bain rudimentaire avec les occupants d'une autre pièce. Le paiement s'est fait en cash, j'ai eu l'impression d'une activité para-légale. On a finalement bien dormi, mais je ne peux pas recommander un endroit où, lorsqu'on se rend à l'adresse indiquée, ne fait aucune mention d'aucun hôtel.