Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel Actor, Budapest

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The staff, its location, its rooms, the shower, the lifts, and the breakfast buffet.
Cons: Not a lot. It was a very enjoyable and comfortable place to stay.
Location: The Hotel is within easy walking distance of the Museum of Applied Arts, Natural History Museum, Holocaust Museum and the Botanical Gardens.
It is a good place to stay. The room was large and spacious. It was quiet (so I couldn't hear what was happening in other rooms). The shower was excellent (very powerful, easily controlled the temperature) and the bed very comfortable. The staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was varied and excellent. There was a wide selection of fresh fruit, cereals, breads, pastries, cold cuts, cheese, salad and the usual cooked items. The hotel is situated in a friendly and safe neighbourhood and Mester Utca has several Spar supermarkets (there is one on the corner with Viola Utca), a wonderful ice cream parlour, lots of fast food outlets (NOT the global franchises!) if you fancy a shaworma, kebab, burger or pizza. There are also two tobacconists within 5-8 minutes from the hotel. More upmarket eating can be found easily at Ferenciek Ter. The hotel is a short walk from Klinikak metro station so you can be in central Pest within 15-20 minutes. It takes about 10 minutes to walk to the nearest bridge and the Danube. The tram links from there can take you to numerous places. Two minutes walk to the Maestro bar on the corner of Viola and Mester Utca (which was a friendly place to spend an evening). This is a very easy Hotel to get to if you are using public transport from the airport. Bus 200E from outside the arrivals building to Kobanya-Kispest and then metro to Klinikak and a short walk from there (cost 850 florins - less than £2.50).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Péter, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you very much for your detailed evaluation about Actor Hotel Budapest! I am delighted to read that you left our hotel satisfied. I can assure you, that we would absolutely love to see you back whenever you may come back to Budapest in the future. Kind regards, Péter Vajda - Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Koeln

Klasse Hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Lage, Service, Zimmer
Cons: Es ist gut genug, das itolle Nveau bei-behalten auch in Zukunft
Location: Nah am Zentrum von Budapest auf der Pestseite
Freundlicher Empfang, Toller Service, Tolle Zimmer-Ausstattung, Super Frühstück, Zimmerwechsel und Gepäckaufbewahrung nach dem Check-Out völlig problemlos etc..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zum Zentrum ist es relativ weit

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Es gibt Tram und wenn diese auch nicht direkt vor dem Hotel ist, so geht es dennoch ganz gut. Das Hotel hat viele kleinere Mängel an nicht fertig ausgeführten Arbeiten und Ecken wo es nicht sauber ist. Daher ist das klar ein Schwachpunkt. Ansonsten okay wenn man nur wenige Nächte in Budapest bleibt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Peter, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, On behalf of the entire staff of our hotel, I would like to thank you for taking the time to evaluate the Hotel Actor Budapest! I can assure you that we take your comments seriously and are continuously striving to improve our services. I am delighted to read that you were satisfied with the public transport facilities around the hotel. Best regards, Péter Vajda Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bom. Funcionários educados .

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Silencio e conforto do quarto.
Cons: não sei.
Location: Poucas coisas perto. Mais residências.
O hotel fica um pouco longe da estação. Um café da manhã bom.
5 out of 5
by Pedro from Uberlândia-MG

Excelente hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
A banheira era muito estreita, e o posicionamento do chuveiro equivocado, em minha opinião, o que causou dificuldade em ajustar o jato de água para evitar que espirrasse para fora da banheira.
5 out of 5
by Agnes from Békéscsaba

Csak ajánlani tudom

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Színvonalas hotel, remek személyzet, kitűnő ételek!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

quiet neighbourhood

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Location: nice location,close to MUPA-the concert hall-stores around and also some pubs
I needed a hotel close to one of the most big concert halls in Budapest and this one met my expectations:it was clean,quiet,no to much in my taste as design,but definitely decent and the staff very kind
4 out of 5
by Detlev from Berlin

Empfehlenswerte Hotel mit freundlicher Führung

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Dienstreise
4 out of 5
by Pirkko P.

Hotel Actoria

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Ebookers
Hotelli sopi minulle hyvin sijaintinsa ja hintansa puolesta, kenttäkuljetukset plussaa, ei katumeteliä, palvelu kohteliasta ja aamiainen riittävä.
3 out of 5
by Christopher from Romford

Nice place for a few nights

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Nice little hotel, the air con didn't work though it just blew out hot air so I had to open the window in the night which then let a lot of noise in early morning