Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Poland

Great hotel in this price

Posted Sep 10, 2008
Quite far from the city centre (very good public transport in Budapest), but otherwise we really enjoyed our stay in the hotel. Quite gorgeous and the food breakfasts were very tasty. The staff helpfull and kind. We rocommend the hotel. The bed were creaking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Lovely

Posted Jul 23, 2008 on Hotels
Although quite a bit outside the centre of Budapest, if you looking for a quiet relaxing stay with beautiful scenery, clean and comfortable rooms, this is the place! Staff were lovely and welcoming, nothing, I would enjoy returning to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from The Villages, FL

Alfa Art is in a nice quite location with a nice view with great staff

Posted May 28, 2008
However, it is quite far from the center of town, and public transportation back and forth to the center is not convenient, requiring at least one transfer, sometimes more. If you like being in the middle of the action, this isn't the place. We enjoyed the quite location and the back terrace of the hotel had a very nice view of the Duna (Danube) River. If I ever returned to Budapest for pleasure again, I would go back to Alfa Art Hotel. I would recommend first time visitors to stay closer to town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Israel

Beautiful location

Posted May 28, 2008
This hotel is situated in a beautiful, peaceful, and quiet location on the Danube. It's a bit far from the city center but there is an excellent ferry service a few minutes away from the hotel taking one to the heart of Budapest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cayman Islands

Alpha Art Hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2008
If you looking for a low-key and friendly atmosphere, this is your place. A place where everyone knows your name!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glendora, Ca.

Outstanding hotel and great for the monty.

Posted Oct 1, 2007 on Hotels
Hotel was beautiful and folks were very nice BUT, hotel was flooded due to very heavy rains. They made other arrangements for us and we wish we could go back again and stay in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gary from Akron, Ohio

Location North of Buda

Posted Jul 25, 2007
It was difficult to locate the hotel. It is located along the shoreline of the Danube River north of Old Buda in a suburb. Much driving was required to get to the main sights and airport, but the hotel was quite nice. The buffet breakfast is okay, although not too many were staying at the hotel when I was there, so the selection was a bit small. The walking and bike trail along the river was nice, as was the proximity to a huge Wal-Mart type super store caled Auchan. Everything there was quite cheap. ATM machines were also close by, as was several fast food restaurants, an outdoor pool and several hotel pools that allowed guests. The parking lot was private and safe for your car, and the staff could speak English and was quite helpful in locating sights and planning trips and providing maps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great hotel but extremely far from city center.

Posted Aug 23, 2006
This is a great hotel right on the river. The breakfast could have been better, but it was adequate compared to other European breakfasts. The only problem was that it took us a metro ride, a tram ride, a train ride, and then a bus to get from the city center to the hotel. We spent most of our time in transit rather than seeing Budapest. Stay here if you have a rental car, but not if you are relying on public transportation.
2 out of 5
by Balazs from Zürich

Abgelegenes Hotel in schlechtem Zustand

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel liegt sehr abgelegen und hat schon seine besten Jahre hinter sich. Schallisolation nicht existent, Zimmer sind sehr laut. Dusche war in erbärmlichem Zustand, musste an der Rezeption melden damit ich überhaupt duschen kann. Restaurant war beide Abende wegen Hochzeiten geschlossen, nächste Verpflegungsmöglichkeit ist aber km-weit weg. Frühstück war ganz einfach und nicht besonders einladend. Für all das ist das Hotel relativ teuer, würde nicht wieder buchen oder empfehlen.
5 out of 5
by Judit Steuer from Jerusalem, Israel

Jól éreztem magam a hotelben

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
Jól éreztem magam a hotelben, mindenki nagyon szivélyes és kedves volt. Csak egy problémám volt, miután idős és fájos lábu vagyok, hiányoltam a bejárathoz vezető lépcsőknél a karfát amiben kapaszkodhatok a le és feljárásnál.