Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Klein Berssen

Nicht ganz sauber aber okay

Posted Sep 16, 2009
Das Alfa Art hat leider eine schlechte Verkehrsanbindung zur Innenstadt. Taxi erschwinglich günstiger Festpreis Mit dem Rad ca 1 Std.Fahrrad ausleihen möglich. Die Sauberkeit der Zimmer war erschreckend schlecht. Sehr staubig, kleines Zimmmer und wackelige Betten. Das Lacken bei Ankunft mit Flecken. Klimaanlage voll funktionsfähig. Fernsehprogramm mit dauerflimmern. Entschädigt wird das ganze nur durch gutes Essen und freundliches Personal. Insgesamt für nicht so anspruchsvolle Personen i.O.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by William from Washington, DC

All right

Posted Jun 17, 2009
The room was small and somewhat dark with communist-era decor. It was not at all like the photo, and therefore did not correspond to expectations. Dinner and breakfast were very good. Train service to the center was frequent and fast, but the station was 30 minutes away by foot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tyler, TX

Very pleased with Alfa Art

Posted Jun 15, 2009
We selected the Alfa Art Hotel for several reasons, some of the most important being its location away from the center, free parking, convenient to public transportation and overall value. It was an excellent choice. The staff spoke English and were very friendly and helpful; our room was comfortable and had A/C and a minibar; all the public areas were attractive and spotlessly clean; the buffet breakfast was one of the best in our month tour of Central Europe; nice restaurant with many choices; a lovely outdoor terrace just by the path along the river; many other amenities. Will definietly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Paris, France

Nou pourrons y retourner

Posted May 29, 2009
Dans l'ensemble l'hôtel est bien et correspond à la description donnée par EXpedia. Sa situation à mi chemin de l'aéroport et du centre ville le rend facilement accessible. Pour un court séjour, c'est un hôtel agréable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

dieses Hotel kann weiterempfohlen werden

Posted Apr 19, 2009
Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Das Frühstück ist auch sehr vielfältig und auch die Zimmer sind in einem aktuellen und sehr guten Zustand. Leider ist die Lage des Hotels schlecht. Der letzte Bus fährt schon um 23:40 Uhr. Es gibt jedoch ein Taxiunternehmen, dass vom Zentrum bis zum Alpha Hotel für umgerechnet 20 Euro fährt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from paris

Hotel très bien - personne très sympa !!!

Posted Dec 11, 2008 on Hotels
Cet hôtel bien que très s'excentré de Budapest nous a permis de faire des économies : une voiture le loc indispensable (peu chère par internet) car transport de proximité un peu galère. Cela a été compensé par le personnel qui aété très accueillant et très sympa, toujours prêt à aider avec le sourire et la bonne humeur : ce qui n'a pas été le cas partour en ville - personne souvent très froide comme le climat, sans intérêt pour l'autre et sans humanité....
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good service

Posted Oct 20, 2008
Good service, basic hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Great hotel but too far from town.

Posted Sep 20, 2008 on Hotels
Hotel and staff very nice and helpful. Great breakfast and dining area. Sad parts were the hotel is very far from downtown and the shuttle they claim to have to take you there does not exist. You will pay at leats 30 US dollars by taxi to get you to town. Also taxi drivers show their anquish while driving because of the traffic. Too bad for such a nice place. My next trip to Budapest will find me downtown for sure. Pay the extra for a closer hotel and you will certainly save in the long run.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Very nice but far away

Posted Sep 18, 2008 on Hotels
I was very pleased with this hotel and its staff for my 2 night stay in Sep 2008. Clean, great free breakfast and super service. You must first do your homework though on how far you would like to be from downtown or historic area. It took me an hour and a half by airport bus with no other stops from the airport. The traffic is really bad most of the day. You will spend lots of money with a taxi getting to and from anywhere. The downtown courtesy shuttle does not exist like they say. The night receptionist said check in the morning to see because he really did not know of this. In the morning I was told maybe a week or so in advance they may be able to accomodate a ride for you downtown. You will also see much frustration from taxi drivers when they are stuck in this incredible traffic as they feel they are losing time and money, and they expect more of a tip for their anguish. not pleasant.. approx 25 US dollars to get you downtown and maybe more getting back. So spend the extra money and stay downtown. I will promise it will be cheaper for you overall. I certainly wish this was closer to town because of the unique atmosphere of this little hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Poland

Great hotel in this price

Posted Sep 10, 2008
Quite far from the city centre (very good public transport in Budapest), but otherwise we really enjoyed our stay in the hotel. Quite gorgeous and the food breakfasts were very tasty. The staff helpfull and kind. We rocommend the hotel. The bed were creaking.