Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good for the money

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: The staff are phenomenal; friendly and very knowledgeable about the area and Budapest attractions. They were very helpful during my stay.
Cons: The hotel was cold. Not sure if there was a problem with the heating system or if it's always this way. They did bring a heater up to my room.
Location: The hotel is about 30-40 mins by Metro from the downtown area & about 10 mins from the nearest attraction, the Aquincum.
I stayed over NYE, traveling alone. The staff was SO helpful and dead on about their recommendations and suggestions of where to go and what to see. Tickets for the Metro, various tours, and attractions can be purchased at the front desk. Hotel is on the river, but about 35 mins outside of the downtown area. Very easy access to the city center via Metro. I had no issues getting around by myself, without knowing a word of Hungarian. The complimentary breakfast was good;mostly a European spread but there were scrambled eggs and sausage as well each day. I had dinner in the restaurant only 1 night, and it was fine. Also, the desk clerk provided a pot of hot water/tea upon request each evening. There is a fridge in the room with a limited but expensive mini-bar; no microwave or coffee maker in room though. The hotel is older, although it has been updated, but my room was clean and comfortable EXCEPT...it was very cold in the hotel, including the rooms. They brought a heater up right away, but I don't think I would go back in the winter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Judit Steuer from Jerusalem, Israel

Jól éreztem magam a hotelben

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
Jól éreztem magam a hotelben, mindenki nagyon szivélyes és kedves volt. Csak egy problémám volt, miután idős és fájos lábu vagyok, hiányoltam a bejárathoz vezető lépcsőknél a karfát amiben kapaszkodhatok a le és feljárásnál.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles + offenes Hotel für Hundebesitzer

Posted May 21, 2013
Pros: Konnten ohne Probleme unseren Hundmitnehmen
Location: Bedenken Sie, dass der direkte Weg in die Altstadt nicht zu Fuß begehbare ist (bestimmt sind hier so ca.6 km einfach zu bewältigen).
Für die Lage direkt an der Donau wirklich gut (auch für Hundebesitzer mehr als geeignet!!). Es gab ein paar Renovierungsbespiele (wie Putzverhau im Bad, die Badtüre hat nicht richtig geschlossen,...). Doch hier sollte bei einem 3 Sterne Hotel + die Kosten in einer europ. Hauptstadt (vergleichbare Kosten in einer andern europ. Hauptstadt) doch etwas gütiger hinwegsehen?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro

Um pouco longe...a little far

Posted Jan 5, 2012 on Hotels
O hotel é bom, fui bem recebido, mas fica um pouco afastado de Budapeste. Tive problema para localizar com o GPS, pois o endereco apresentado nao bate, ficando quase a 1 km do local. The hotel is good but a little far from the center of Budapest. The address did not match my GPS it was about 1 km far from the place my GPS showed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jake from Krakow, Poland

If you don't mind the distance from the city center - that's the best choice!

Posted Aug 4, 2010
They allowed me to check in at 8AM without extra charge. Good big breakfast, free parking, not easy to find though - it's better to have some kind of GPS device. Far away from the city center but the bus stop is in front of the hotel. Take number 34 and the at the end of the route switch to subway. It takes about 40-45 minutes to get to the city center and you can buy tickets from the reception.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tønder

Tæt på naturen...

Posted May 31, 2010 on Hotels
Hvis man er til natur, til gå eller cykelture og gerne vil nyde roen - er hotellet perfekt. Der er desværre ikke noget opholdsrum, hvor man kunne sidde og hygge sig om aftenen - derfor blev aftenerne lange, der var ikke noget man kunne foretage sig på hotellet. Manden vat god og servicen meget god. De var velvillige til at finde de informationer, vi bad om.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ludwigshafen,Deutschland

Das Hotel liegt an der Stadtgrenze von Budapest.

Posted Nov 15, 2009
Dieses an der Stadtgrenze von Budapest gelegene Hotel hat einen ganz besonderen Charme.Es liegt abseits vom Trubel der Großstadt und ist dennoch sehr gut durch öffentliche Verkehrsmittel an das Stadtzentrum von Budapest angebunden.Wer einen ruhigen Stadturlaub plant ist hier sehr gut aufgehoben. Das Personal ist bemüht einem jeden Wunsch von den Augen abzulesen. Das Essen im Restaurant ist Preiswert,geschmacklich und quantitativ sehr gut. Die Zimmer sind für die Kategorie sehr gut Eingerichtet.Einziges Mango sind die Handtücher,die schon bessere Zeiten erlebt haben. Alles in allem ist dieses Hotel für einen ruhigen Städteurlaub sehr zu Empfehlen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Klein Berssen

Nicht ganz sauber aber okay

Posted Sep 16, 2009
Das Alfa Art hat leider eine schlechte Verkehrsanbindung zur Innenstadt. Taxi erschwinglich günstiger Festpreis Mit dem Rad ca 1 Std.Fahrrad ausleihen möglich. Die Sauberkeit der Zimmer war erschreckend schlecht. Sehr staubig, kleines Zimmmer und wackelige Betten. Das Lacken bei Ankunft mit Flecken. Klimaanlage voll funktionsfähig. Fernsehprogramm mit dauerflimmern. Entschädigt wird das ganze nur durch gutes Essen und freundliches Personal. Insgesamt für nicht so anspruchsvolle Personen i.O.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by William from Washington, DC

All right

Posted Jun 17, 2009
The room was small and somewhat dark with communist-era decor. It was not at all like the photo, and therefore did not correspond to expectations. Dinner and breakfast were very good. Train service to the center was frequent and fast, but the station was 30 minutes away by foot.