Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Balazs from Zürich

Abgelegenes Hotel in schlechtem Zustand

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel liegt sehr abgelegen und hat schon seine besten Jahre hinter sich. Schallisolation nicht existent, Zimmer sind sehr laut. Dusche war in erbärmlichem Zustand, musste an der Rezeption melden damit ich überhaupt duschen kann. Restaurant war beide Abende wegen Hochzeiten geschlossen, nächste Verpflegungsmöglichkeit ist aber km-weit weg. Frühstück war ganz einfach und nicht besonders einladend. Für all das ist das Hotel relativ teuer, würde nicht wieder buchen oder empfehlen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to avoid downtown madness, but...

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Parking, peaceful location
Cons: Breakfast?
Location: Danube is very near
We chose this place on the way back from Prague in order to avoid downtown Budapest madness. If you are looking for the place to crash for the night in peaceful environment and park the car in front of the hotel, this is the place. The room was pretty much okay and after a long trip we did not care the beds were separate. The panorama elevator overlooking the building and Danube is an interesting addition to the building. However, do not expect anything lavish at breakfast. Spartans would cry in frustration over the lack of options to eat there and the only people who were happy to be there were some business people, obviously gathering for some out-of-work experience. All of them were slim people, so the breakfast was probably looking good to them. We ended up eating nothing at breakfast and just sped up back home. If you come to the hotel in the evening, beware of the serious lack of eating options around 10 pm. Yes, there are places nearby the river and the restaurant in the hotel, but almost all of them close their kitchen around that time. There is a small Greek place nearby, fast food type, and another one of the similar kind with regular meat offer, and that's about it concerning food. We were on the fourth floor and one or two floors below were some teenagers who obviously had something funny to tell each other all the way to midnight. So, when people talk loudly down one or two floors, you will hear it clearly in your room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good for the money

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: The staff are phenomenal; friendly and very knowledgeable about the area and Budapest attractions. They were very helpful during my stay.
Cons: The hotel was cold. Not sure if there was a problem with the heating system or if it's always this way. They did bring a heater up to my room.
Location: The hotel is about 30-40 mins by Metro from the downtown area & about 10 mins from the nearest attraction, the Aquincum.
I stayed over NYE, traveling alone. The staff was SO helpful and dead on about their recommendations and suggestions of where to go and what to see. Tickets for the Metro, various tours, and attractions can be purchased at the front desk. Hotel is on the river, but about 35 mins outside of the downtown area. Very easy access to the city center via Metro. I had no issues getting around by myself, without knowing a word of Hungarian. The complimentary breakfast was good;mostly a European spread but there were scrambled eggs and sausage as well each day. I had dinner in the restaurant only 1 night, and it was fine. Also, the desk clerk provided a pot of hot water/tea upon request each evening. There is a fridge in the room with a limited but expensive mini-bar; no microwave or coffee maker in room though. The hotel is older, although it has been updated, but my room was clean and comfortable EXCEPT...it was very cold in the hotel, including the rooms. They brought a heater up right away, but I don't think I would go back in the winter.
5 out of 5
by Judit Steuer from Jerusalem, Israel

Jól éreztem magam a hotelben

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
Jól éreztem magam a hotelben, mindenki nagyon szivélyes és kedves volt. Csak egy problémám volt, miután idős és fájos lábu vagyok, hiányoltam a bejárathoz vezető lépcsőknél a karfát amiben kapaszkodhatok a le és feljárásnál.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles + offenes Hotel für Hundebesitzer

Posted May 21, 2013
Pros: Konnten ohne Probleme unseren Hundmitnehmen
Location: Bedenken Sie, dass der direkte Weg in die Altstadt nicht zu Fuß begehbare ist (bestimmt sind hier so ca.6 km einfach zu bewältigen).
Für die Lage direkt an der Donau wirklich gut (auch für Hundebesitzer mehr als geeignet!!). Es gab ein paar Renovierungsbespiele (wie Putzverhau im Bad, die Badtüre hat nicht richtig geschlossen,...). Doch hier sollte bei einem 3 Sterne Hotel + die Kosten in einer europ. Hauptstadt (vergleichbare Kosten in einer andern europ. Hauptstadt) doch etwas gütiger hinwegsehen?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by gilloust

excentré et chambres "au rabais"

Posted Oct 3, 2012 on Ebookers
Quelque peu déçu de mon séjour, car les chambres offertes suite à ma réservation se sont revelées les moins plaisantes de l'hotel : mauvaises vue - velux au lieu de fenetre Alors que l'hotel avait de nombreuses chambres libres avec vue sur le danube, il n'a pas été possible de faire le changement Perception personnelle : l'hotel ne propose au site que ses chambres invendables De plus le lit qui devrait être double se révèle être un double lit simple ! En résumé : à éviter
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro

Um pouco longe...a little far

Posted Jan 5, 2012 on Hotels
O hotel é bom, fui bem recebido, mas fica um pouco afastado de Budapeste. Tive problema para localizar com o GPS, pois o endereco apresentado nao bate, ficando quase a 1 km do local. The hotel is good but a little far from the center of Budapest. The address did not match my GPS it was about 1 km far from the place my GPS showed
5 out of 5
by Jake from Krakow, Poland

If you don't mind the distance from the city center - that's the best choice!

Posted Aug 4, 2010
They allowed me to check in at 8AM without extra charge. Good big breakfast, free parking, not easy to find though - it's better to have some kind of GPS device. Far away from the city center but the bus stop is in front of the hotel. Take number 34 and the at the end of the route switch to subway. It takes about 40-45 minutes to get to the city center and you can buy tickets from the reception.
5 out of 5
by ILMAR

Great staff, were sooo helpful,

Posted Jul 21, 2010 on HotelClub
Great staff, were sooo helpful, we really enjoyed our stay, a little off the beaten track, Dunube is 25 yards away, city center 15/20 mins by car, however, a good peaceful location and great food. Big rooms.