Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Spacious apartment close to major attractions

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: The location, the price and the amenities.
Cons: One of the shower door was missing. Not a major issue. But repairs should be done sooner.
Location: The Opera House and Stephen's Cathedral are nearby. Plenty of good restaurants as well.
Important for those wanting to rent this place: read the instruction carefully and contact the staff couple days ahead of time before you arrive to arrange for check it or it will take some time for you to short things out with them! The apartment is a converted unit of an older building that is also being used by other tenants, including businesses. It has the basic stuff for a longer stay. It is nothing fancy, but it works and for the price, it is worth it. It is right next to the Opera House and a few minutes from a few other major attractions. So, besides the check in issue, it is a good place, particularly if you plan to stay for more than couple of days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Great city apartment

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Brilliant apartment in great area, near to all the shops. Lovely place to visit & see amazing sights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Varning för sängarna

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastiskt läge och pris,mycket bra för vad vi betalade men sängarna är hemska, gnisslar och slitna skumgummimadrasser. Utöver det så var det väldigt bra.
4 out of 5
by Jaakko from Tampere, Finland

Beautiful apartment in Budapest

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Spent a weekend in Budapest at Apartments Opera. Transportation from the airport (by Edgar) was excellent. The building is beautiful and the apartment is fine except for the creaking floor (no walking inside the apartment without waking up the others).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville TN

check-in mix-up, but great location and price

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Great location spacious
Cons: communication with owner, info with regards to check-in
Location: walking distance to downtown, river, tours, many of the must-sees in Budapest plenty of space and beds fridge, washer (no dryer)
my experience with the place was great, loved the location, but there was some confusion with the apartment manager who you NEED to CONTACT before you arrive or you will go through hell to locate. it took me two hours once i arrived at the location to locate this person, and the help of 3 people in an office to whom i will be forever grateful for all their phone calls on my behalf. the address mentioned in the ad was not the address where i stayed, when i finally located the manager he sent a girl that didn't speak english to drag me a few streets over to the apartment where i was actually going to stay. i was tired and stressed by this point. i recognize some of this was my misunderstanding of the conditions of move-in for an apt. in Budapest make sure you email them prior to arrival to get right phone number and location meeting, since they manage a few apartments but only list one of the properties in the website. Once I had my place, everything else went smoothly, and no real complaints after this mix up. The price was also great, now that i know what the deal is, i would do it again for sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Läget, dock nära en hårt trafikerad gata (Terez Krt 25)
Cons: Incheckning. Service. Städning. dock fanns dammsugare...
Tyvärr kom inte Mr Edgar som planerat. Ringde flera gånger, skickade sms, och ringde sedan även Mr David i Italien. Inget svar. Först efter ca en timme ringde de tillbaka, informerade om att det blivit "något strul i kommunikationen". Två kvinnor som inte kunde engelska kom sedan med nyckeln. Kroppsspråk fungerade. Under vår väntetid kom en kvinna och hjälpte oss. Oerhört hjälpsam, hon hette Martha. Hjälpte oss att ringa, gick till och med och köpte mat till oss, en riktig ängel!
5 out of 5
by Jesper Kunuk from Copenhagen

Nice place

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
The Apartments Opera are not fancy but they are affordable and cosy. I stay there every time I go to Budapest. The area is great and within walking distance of all the things that I like. I've stayed at three different apartments and I've liked all of them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

At least it's cheap

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
It could have been better...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Pelle

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
Bra läge, bra pris. Service i stort sätt obefintlig, men har inga större problem med det å det är väll så det är när det är appartments. Mycket nöjd med vistelsen.