Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Gyongyi

one night at family wedding

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
We booked one night here as my Godson was getting married on the boat. It suited us perfectly to have the room after the reception. It is basic, but certainly value for money (though please invest in some more comfortable beds). Exceptional reception staff , both on check in and out. The waiting staff were excellent at the reception, especially Peter. Thank you all.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and local eateries. Staff were excellent but decor could be modernised
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

It was incredible.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Enviroment
Cons: Taxi on the river. :)
There was many wild ducks, frozen water, …. Winter Danube… Wine…. Good food…. Perfect Service. Romantic…
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Ebookers
Friendly staff, nice view, morning coffee with birds and the Danube was really calm, breakfast was very delicious and plenty of food were there. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

picturesque, ferry boat to city

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
great conceirge at desk
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

Hotel on the river of Danube

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We arrived earlier so we were told that we were getting another room since that was ready. We got a room looking over the Danube and the other side of the river. The room was clean. The breakfast was great. There was not noisy. Everything was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Quirky hotel on the danube

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: Bar overlooking the engine room with the glass floor. Helpfulness of staff, and good transport links nearby to get to city centre.
Cons: Bar open at least one of the 3 could have been staffed. Also food options other than breakfast. Maid service each day. Tea and coffee in room
Location: Only a bar in a hut open daylight hours and one restaurant open 5 min walk away. Approx 6km from budapest centre
Weekend away with sailing friends so booked this hotel rather than the Gellert. Expected a bit better facilities for 4 star hotel. No tea/coffee making facilities no fridge in the cupboard which was in the room to house a fridge. No bar open or supply of local beer available to buy. Only wine or heineken from reception! Rooms weren't cleaned daily or toiletries replenished. We did however have a late check out without any charge and a tour of the boat areas that were locked. Perhaps it is different in the summer months.
1 out of 5
by Karl from Manchester

Disappointing

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
Location and facilities - We knew it was quite a way from the city centre, however, all the local amenities were closed and we feel this should have been stated, there was one small shop about half a mile away. Public transport into the city was nearby. The hotel itself smelled of cooking oil, the vending machine stocked very little and the soft drinks were out of date, Breakfast - out of date yoghurts, reheated hot food and poor quality juice and coffee. The only plus side was the beds were comfortable and bedding was laundered to a good standard
5 out of 5
by Sisko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels