Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Südungarn

Schlechte Kritik wirklich nicht gerechtfertigt

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Einfach etwas anderes, als ein Standart Hotel und macht Spass ein paar Tage zu verbringen. Ambiente locker und freundlich. Promenade abwechslungsreich
Cons: Bei Regen würde ich das Restaurant doch geöffnet lassen. damit man nicht, wie uns geschehen, in ein wirklich extrem mieses Restaurant ausweichen muss.
Location: Es liegt in Ujbuda (nicht schaukelnd!!!) mobil durch Boottransfers, unweit ein tolles Erlebnis-Schwimmbad und ein Kletterpark! sehr zu empfehlen
Wir waren 1 Erwachsener und 1 Kind für 2 Nächte im Hotel für kleines Geld (63 Euro, 2 Pers. inkl Frühstück...dafür war es super). Das Personal war sehr freundlich und auch hilfbereit (Hilfe bei SMS weil das Handy kaputt war). Entgegen der vorangegangenen Bewertungen kann ich nur sagen: völlig übertrieben. Wir waren in einem total sauberen Zimmer, die Fenster liesen sich öffnen (Obere Etage), ein sauberes Bad mit Dusche, inklusiv Hygieneartikeln. Das Frühstück war ausreichend und völlig in Ordnung. Es gab von Allem genügend und man wurde satt. Gut, ich kenne das Problem mit dem Automatenkaffee aus den Hotels, darum habe ich mir den auch direkt erspart. Aber alles Andere war völlig dem Preis-Leistungsverhältnis entsprechend ok. Wer hier First Class erwartet, sollte auch First Class buchen! Die Zimmer wurden am folgenden Tag auch soweit wieder überholt (Eine gründliche Reinigung fand nicht statt, was ich nicht für notwenig halte, wenn man sich kaum in einem Hotel aufhält) Am ersten Ankunftstag hat es in Strömen geregnet, dafür war dann auch noch das Restaurant und die Promenadenbuden geschlossen. Das war weniger gut, man musste sich eine Alternative ausserhalb suchen. Am nächsten Tag bei Sonne war auch alles wieder geöffnet. Die Promenade ist super nebst Life-Musik, die man nicht im Zimmer hörte! Eine Anmerkung noch: Der Boottransfer ist von 9:45 morgens ab bis abends letztes Boot 20:10 Wer sich da noch gestört fühlt, sollte sich eine Pension im Wald suchen!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Minden tökéletes volt számunkra. A szoba tiszta és kényelmes volt. A személyzet segítőkész és kedves. A reggeli választéka bőséges. Máskor is szívesen tartózkodnánk itt.
5 out of 5
by LCh.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from havirov

Hotel un peu excentré dans quartier animé Danube

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: hotel atypique (sur un bateau), avec navette publique qui relie directement au centre ville. Petit déjeuner-buffet copieux jusqu'à la fin du service.
Cons: l'éclairage des chambres très faible donne un coté romantique, mais pas toujours pratique.
Location: quartier animé avec les nombreux bars et musique.
Très bon accueil. Chambre confortable. Cadre très agréable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

Hotel on the river of Danube

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We arrived earlier so we were told that we were getting another room since that was ready. We got a room looking over the Danube and the other side of the river. The room was clean. The breakfast was great. There was not noisy. Everything was perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quirky hotel on the danube

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: Bar overlooking the engine room with the glass floor. Helpfulness of staff, and good transport links nearby to get to city centre.
Cons: Bar open at least one of the 3 could have been staffed. Also food options other than breakfast. Maid service each day. Tea and coffee in room
Location: Only a bar in a hut open daylight hours and one restaurant open 5 min walk away. Approx 6km from budapest centre
Weekend away with sailing friends so booked this hotel rather than the Gellert. Expected a bit better facilities for 4 star hotel. No tea/coffee making facilities no fridge in the cupboard which was in the room to house a fridge. No bar open or supply of local beer available to buy. Only wine or heineken from reception! Rooms weren't cleaned daily or toiletries replenished. We did however have a late check out without any charge and a tour of the boat areas that were locked. Perhaps it is different in the summer months.
1 out of 5
by Karl from Manchester

Disappointing

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
Location and facilities - We knew it was quite a way from the city centre, however, all the local amenities were closed and we feel this should have been stated, there was one small shop about half a mile away. Public transport into the city was nearby. The hotel itself smelled of cooking oil, the vending machine stocked very little and the soft drinks were out of date, Breakfast - out of date yoghurts, reheated hot food and poor quality juice and coffee. The only plus side was the beds were comfortable and bedding was laundered to a good standard
5 out of 5
by PEI-YING from Taiwan

Nice hotel to sleep on Duna River

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is nice and the front dest stuff's Wnglish is very well and kind. Although the location is far from the sight seeing it still a bus 34 can easily get to city center. The room is clean and comfortable and a interesting experience to sleep on the ship.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente trato en front desk. Lejos del centro

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Excelente trato en front desk. Lejos del centro de la ciudad. Instalaciones suficientemente buenas. Una experiencia diferente