Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Welcoming staff, lovely facilities.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel itself was clean and spacious and our room had a balcony with views of the hills and city. The pool facilities were amazing, it was lovely to spend evenings in the thermal pool after exploring the city all day. Use of the AquaWorld facilities- with the water slides, hot tubs, wave pool and other pools is a small extra charge of €10 per person a day but it is a must do for one day of your stay at least. The food is more than edible and the choices of teas at breakfast were second to none!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by Fruzsina Bejczi, Hotel Management
Dear Emma, Thank you so much for your wonderful review regarding your stay at Aquaworld Resort Budapest. We are more than happy to read, that you could take advantage Aquaworld facilities as well. Also thank you for mentioned our professional staff and we are so glad that you did find comfortable your room with Buda Hills panorama. It is hoped that your next visit will be as pleasant as your previous one. Kind regards, Fruzsina Bejczi Guest Relation Assistant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wodonga, au

Posted Oct 13, 2016
This is a awesome motel with great facilities for adults and kids. Food was great and staff excellent.Not too far from city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
We decided to avoid crowded city center and choose this hotel, very relaxing
4 out of 5
by igal from Israel

Aquaworld budapest

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
The park was great. A lot of staff, clean, non smoking, not crowded, very much to do for all ages. The restorant was bad. Bad service and bad food, this was a trapp because it was the only place we could have eat. I will go back to the park with children but never to the hotel because of its bad location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Over priced room and food. They even charged us for going to their pool area when all we did was buy a beverage and sit down. We did not even get in the pool. The food was also very over priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel by an aquapark

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Cons: Service, especially in the food area (not breakfast, that was great) but lunch service was hectic
Location: nothing nearby
The hotel is nice, rooms are clean and big, the aquapark is amazing, my kids could not get enough. Location is not so great but there is a shuttle (we never used it) that takes you to the city. There is a lot to do in the hotel (kids club, playground, aquapark atc) so we did not leave for 3 days. Overall, nice place for families but a bit expensive.
3 out of 5
by alun from Birmingham

Great facilities very busy

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
We had a pleasant stay. The facilities were great. Restaurant was average, not easy to get a seat at peak times for breakfast. Water park was great. Gym was great as was the sauna steam room and spa pools.
3 out of 5
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tamas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels