Ratings based on 1,085 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

โรมแรมริมแม่น้ำดานูป วิวรัฐสภา

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: วิว, การเดินทาง , เตียงนอน
โรงแรมตั้งอยู่ในทำเลที่ดี มีสถานีรถ tram อยู่ข้างหน้าโรงแรม หรือสามารถเดินชิลริมแม่น้ำดานูปไปสถานี metro Batthyány tér ก็ได้ ตรงสถานี metro มี grocery store ขนาดใหญ่หาซื้อของกินได้สะดวก แนะนำให้พักห้องที่เห็นวิวรัฐสภา เพราะจะได้วิวที่สวยมากทั้งกลางวันและกลางคืน วิวจากห้องพักยังสามารถมองเห็น chain bridge ได้อีกด้วย นอกจากนี้ยังสามารถเดินทะลุด้านหลังโรงแรมไป Matthias Church กับ Fisherman's Bastion ได้ ข้อเสีย บางห้องจะโดนต้นไม้บังวิว เช่นผมไปกับเพื่อนพักห้อง 218, 219 ห้อง 219 จะโดนต้นไม้บังรัฐสภาเต็มๆ ห้อง 218 โดนบังนิดหน่อย ห้อง 217 หรือชั้นที่สูงกว่าอาจจะไม่โดนบัง ห้องฝั่งติดถนน ถ้าเปิดหน้าต่างจะได้ยินเสียงจาก tram ค่อนข้างดัง แต่ถ้าปิดก็จะไม่ค่อยได้ยิน
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ostuni

Albergo meraviglioso a due passi dal Danubio!

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Hotel molto moderno e stanze davvero belle.
Cons: Per la pulizia si potrebbe fare di più solo nei corridoi dei vari piani.
Location: Posizione dell'hotel fantastica. A due passi da fiume Danubio che divide la città di Buda e la città di Pest.
Io e la mia ragazza abbiamo soggiornato per 3 notti in questo splendido Hotel a due passi dal Danubio. Ci siamo trovati davvero bene, una camera matrimoniale molto grande e moderna con servizio di pulizia eccellente.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rutland, UK

Potentially a great hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Fabulous views across the river to the Parliament which. Worth paying extra for a river view room. Friendly polite staff who found adapter for ipad.
Cons: Very noisy if windows open at front. 'Hot' breakfast dishes were cold.
Location: About 15 mins walk across bridge to main sights of Pest. About 5 mins to funicular up hill to Buda old town.
We loved the location of this hotel but let down by poor breakfast food. The art added a great quirkiness to the place but seemed a times to have been done on the cheap, for example the carpets which gave the place an air of a Holiday Inn trying to be trendy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Wunderschöne Aussicht.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Die zentrale Lage, die gute Verkehrsanbindung und die wunderschöne Aussicht.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich am Budaer Donauufer. Zur Kettenbrücke sind es ca. 5 Minuten Fußweg, auf den Burgberg braucht man zu Fuß nicht kaum länger.
Herrlicher Stadturlaub Anfang April. Unkomplizierte Anreise vom Budapester Flughafen zum Hotel mit den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln (Dauer von Tür zu Tür ca. 1 h, U-Bahn Station der Linie 2 ca. 5 Minuten zu Fuß vom Hotel entfernt). Direkt in der Ankunftshalle des Flughafens befindet sich eine Verkaufsstelle der Budapester Verkehrsbetriebe. Hotelzimmer mit Aussicht auf die Donau (Parlament und Kettenbrücke). Rückwärtig hätte man ebenfalls einen schönen Ausblick auf die Fischerbastei.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Lovely hotel with fabulous views across to Pest. Central location for the metro, trams and walking distance to Chain Bridge. Nice local bars and restaurants all within 2-4 mins walk from the hotel. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: De ligging tegenover het parlementsgebouw.
Cons: zie hierboven bij ervaring
Location: aan de Donau. Vlak bij metrostation. Niet heel veel restaurantjes in de buurt.
De ligging van het hotel was goed. Hotelkamer is op zich prima, ware het niet dat je alleen een klein dakraam hebt, dus een erg donkere kamer hebt zonder uitzicht. Je krijgt het gevoel dat je in een achteraf kamer gestopt wordt, terwijl het hotel absoluut niet vol zat. Het welness gedeelte wordt niet erg gepromoot en is ook amper te vinden. Het hotel was exclusief ontbijt, dus bij aankomst afgesproken dat voor 11€ pp ontbijt erbij geboekt werd. Bij afrekenen wordt heel snel door de rekening gegaan (die in het Hongaars is opgesteld) en bleek dus later dat ze 1 dag dubbel ontbijt tegen tarief van 15€ hadden berekend. Dit viel niet ter plekke te regelen en zou via de creditcard teruggestort worden en ik zou een mail ontvangen. Je moest maar afgaan op het goede vertrouwen. Ik heb nog geen mail en geen terugstorting gezien. Hou dus een naar gevoel over van dit hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Zentral gelegenes Hotel am Budaer Ufer

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Grosses Zimmer im Artstil schöner Blick auf das Parlament Reichhaltiges,abwechslunsreiches Fruhstücksbuffet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South London

Great location

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Staff Original art hanging everywhere Location
Cons: Room was too hot and the temperature controls were ineffective Wi-Fi was highly unreliable and slow - may be due to being on 5th floor
Location: Jewish Quarter Buda castle Citadella Parliament buildings Chain Bridge
Hotel is in the best possible place if you are middle-aged and a sucker for views and history. Great view of the beautiful Parliament building across the Danube. If you get a room at the back, you're probably lucky enough to to look up at the St Matthias church up the hill in the castle grounds. The trams stop outside the hotel so you are plugged into the transport system, easily reaching Pest by tram, bus or metro. We walked mostly so crossing the Chain Bridge or the White Bridge into Pest on foot was our preference. The Jewish Quarter is worth a visit if only to see the Ruin Bars and the synagogue. Both Buda and Pest are beautiful places in their own ways. Train geeks need to take metro line #1 to the Park - it's barely underground with three car trains and titchy but gorgeous little stations like preserved examples of Victoriana (or whatever the Hungarian equivalent is). The hotel is great - with original art and a great contemporary feel to it. Great staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Mesa, California

On the Buda side right next to the Danube.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: The room was just right.
Cons: Shower head had to be adjusted just right to get water flowing properly; breakfast included in stay would've been nice.
Location: Castle Hill and the Royal Palace, Batthyany Metro Station, Danube River.
Had a nice stay at the Art'otel. The hotel rest right by the Danube and is about four blocks from the Batthyany Metro Station and in front of and down the hill from the Royal Palace. I was pleased with my room and the hotel had a pretty good Breakfast Buffet for around $14.00 U.S. (breakfast wasn't included in my booking). If you're looking for a convenient location on the quieter Buda side (the Pest side is much more active, with more places open later at night), the Art'otel is a great option.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, great views front and back

Posted Feb 2, 2016
The hotel was in a great location, with great access to the City Centre. Public transport facilities were close by. The hotel staff were friendly and were pleased to help where possible. The bar and restaurant was good and the food was excellent.