Ratings based on 1,189 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, excellent location

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Facilities, staff, breakfast,location all excellent
Cons: wifi in room a bit intermittent
Location: Location on the river looking towards the parliament building, near the Chain Bridge was perfect for all activities. Underground, trams, buses near
Very very good. Location on the river looking towards the parliament building, near the Chain Bridge was perfect for all activities. Underground, trams, buses near
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Tamás Márton, Hotel Management
Dear valued Guest, we appreciate you taking the time to post your nice feedback on Expedia.com. On behalf of our entire staff we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Kind regards, Tamás Márton Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and lovely atmosphere

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Great location and central, lovely art and relaxed atmosphere. Staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Tamás Márton, Hotel Management
Dear Henry, we appreciate you taking the time to post your nice feedback on Expedia.com. On behalf of our entire staff we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Kind regards, Tamás Márton Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Superb Hotel by the River Danube!

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Clean, accessible to public transport, amazing night view of the river with lights from the Parliament building and Chain Bridge
Location: Easy public transport, amazing night view of Danube with light reflections from Parliament building and Chain Bridge,, Buda Castle, museums, bath
Nice hotel lobby, attentive and helpful information/reception staff and also staff at the breakfast room, artful guest room that is lovely, clean room and amenities quite good. I got immediate help from maintenance when I arrived, to help me with my adaptor and charger, thank you for that! I like the selection offered at breakfast, really good to start the day!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Tamás Márton, Hotel Management
Dear Amy, we appreciate you taking the time to post your very nice feedback on Expedia.com. On behalf of our entire staff we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Kind regards, Tamás Márton Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Glenn

Excellent staff make a great hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
The staff at the from desk were amazing. Always helpful and knowledgeable. Also, I like a firm pillow - this is the first hotel ever where I have managed to find one; they genuinely have choice. There were cafe's locally, although the choice was a bit limited.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Glenn, thank you so much for your kind review On behalf of our entire team we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Kind regards, Tamas Marton, Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montrose, Scotland

Great location

Posted Jan 3, 2017
The situation of the hotel offers wonderful views across the Danube, particularly to the Parliament building. Having a riverside view with a balcony was definitely worth the extra cost. There are some very nice restaurants in the immediate area around the hotel and they were all very reasonably priced. It does not take long to get to the Pest side of the river by walking across the chain bridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Tamás Márton, Hotel Management
Dear 1BPM, thank you so much for your kind review. On behalf of our entire team we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well-located and convenient hotel with good values

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is located in the perfect place to enjoy the great scenery of Budapest. I stayed for two night in December 2016. Room was stylish and clean, but it was a little bit cold. All staffs are really friendly. If I have another chance to visit Budapest, I'll definitely consider this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued Guest, thank you so much for your kind review On behalf of our entire team we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Kind regards, Tamás Márton Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading

Great location, great views

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Room views were the highlight
Cons: Air-con more effective in winter
Location: Buda side of river, walking distance of tram, Metro, Castle (up steep hill or via funicular) & Chain Bridge so no more than 15 mins from Pest either.
Spent 4 nights here in Nov 2016, in a river view room. Fantastic views of Parliament Building and Chain Bridge from the room and up to the Castle from the back of the hotel (see photos - taken from 3rd floor room and lobby window). On the Buda side of the river within walking distance of both a tram and Metro stop, although we walked everywhere, as within walking distance of most of the main attractions. Rooms light and airy, although slightly warm as air-con wasn't overly effective (it was an unusually warm spell in November so may have been off). Hotels service good, we didn't eat in the hotel (other than a cheeky chocolate brownie one night which was good), bar service good and reasonable price. Basically served two 50 somethings on a city break very well!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Tamás Márton, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, thank you for your kind review On behalf of our entire team we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Kind regards, Tamás Márton Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Location, Kindly Stuff

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Great Reception Service, beautiful view in the room.
Cons: Bathtoom
Location: I went some restaurant and bars close the hotel , all is great. Location is just on the river and beautiful to walk around
Stuff is really kindly, helpful. Location is great for Buda side. To go to Pest side is also very easy.You can find Good restaurants and Bars close by. Quite area so it is good for morning and late sleeping .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Tamás Márton, Hotel Management
Dear cem, thank you so much for your kind review On behalf of our entire team we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Kind regards, Tamás Márton Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellently situated hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2016
On the edge of the Danube on Buda side with beautiful view on the Parliament and the river. Room was comfortable but quite warm and we could not regulate the heating. Breakfast was plenty Over all excellent stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Tamás Márton, Hotel Management
Dear Colette,thank you so much for your very nice review.On behalf of our entire team we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Kind regards, Tamás Márton Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Very nice staff were quite helpful in arranging taxi service and giving suggestions for dining and sightseeing. Loved being surrounded by original art! Great bar tender!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by Tamás Márton, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review On behalf of our entire team we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Kind regards, Tamás Márton Front Office Manager