Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budapest Hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: The nice staff.
Cons: Fix the air conditioner or provide fans or get windows fitted that you can open all the way.
Location: The hotel is centrally located for easy access to many great attractions. Its a very colorful neighborhood but relatively safe.
The room was clean and the refrigorater was nice. However, the weather was very hot and the air conditioner did not work and the windows did not open properly so it became very uncomfortable to sleep or relax in comfort. It was decent value for money and the breakfast was good as well. Nice enough staff and they try hard !! Thanks to everyone there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Reception people nice but rooms need fresh paint

Posted May 16, 2016
Reception people nice rooms needs refreshing paint better towels bring your toothbrush toothpaste.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Feb 17, 2016
reasonable budget hotel - pity it is located in an area of shabby bars and drunks...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Slovakia

Simple hotel for one night stay

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: hotel staff, quiet room
Cons: composition of the family room for 5 persons, breakfast
Location: Tesco store, metro station, park
As a group of 5 persons we expected to have at least one separate bedroom. Unfortunately, all beds were placed in one room. The bathroom was ok. The window of our room was on the side outside of the street so we didn't have any problem with any noise from the street. I would recommend this accomodation for a short stay only. The hotel staff was pleasant. The breakfast very simple, no good coffee. The location was ok, close to the metro station and to the Tesco store.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Budapest

Good hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Room sufficiently cleaned, shame for no plugs next to the bed. Good check out time and receptionist always present
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice, Decent Hotel apart from the surrounding !!

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Location from the centre of Budapest
Cons: The emphasis could be laid on a bit more on cleaniness and making sure all the appliances in the room are in working order.
Location: District 8, which is where the hotel is, is considered a rough area which even i could sense. It is advisable to be careful at night.
The hotel was a decent enough hotel with pleasant staff and the breakfast is good as well. However i was hoping the reception staff could be more efficient with their services. District 8, Budapest, which is where the hotel is, is considered a rough area which even i could sense. Though i did not have any personal confrontations, It is advisable to be careful while returning to the hotel at night. It is a bit dark with a few drunk lunartics swaggering away in their own coo-coo land. For singles, students and groups, the place is ok but not advisable for couples and families. And also the noise of drunkards & transport on the street if you have a road facing room, is a bit disturbing. But please be notified, the hotel is a good value for money with decent staff and rooms. And also free breakfast. I would reccommend the hotel to students and young groups.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

The worst ever stay in Budapest! Never ever!

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Just the location
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to the centre.
Worst ever stay in Budapest! One big towel for 2 people,small towels torn with big holes,2 disposable cups.When I asked about kettle,they said NO,because there is a bar,which is closed over the day!When I asked where can I get coffee,they said IN THE STREET!In Hungary TV doesn't have hungarian programms except fairytale progs and one on Eng.language.For me was fine, but my dad can't speak Eng.When I asked is it true in Hungary I can't see Hungarian programs,the receptionist said YES,there is no Hungarian TV!Shame!Also NO REMUTE CONTROLLER!Said it gets stollen!Massive noise from trams in rooms facing the high street.Carpets very dirty!Breakfast poor.There are NO waiters during breakfast to clean tables and used dishes at all.Had to push everything aside to get some space to eat!No glasses for juices.First day I used mustard from the bottom of the Simply Value plastic container of LIDL mustard and had NO other for another 5 days of my stay!German youngsters arrived making unbelievable noise over night on the 5th floor till 4-5am.After complaining to the reception,was no different another night.I had to leave earlier,as was not possible to stay any longer!Couldn't sleep at all.They were like unleashed guys!Receptionists were kind,but not capable to manage any situation!Housekeeping staff absolutely ignorrant!Don't change money inthere, you will get much more around the corner.Just everywhere is a cheat!NEVER EVER AGAIN THERE!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Aug 30, 2015
The staff are friendly but this is not 3 star. The room was grubby and stains everywhere. Location is in a poor, unsafe area forty mins walk to main centre. Kept awake by drunken, noisy people shouting and banging all night. Not recommended for families
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No good facilities

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Staff was good but not cleaned the food hall even don't have any thing vegetarian not a good service about breakfasts
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

unsafe area and misleading hotel photos

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: the room air conditioner
area of the hotel is extremely unsafe. room has a CRT tv with no remote control. only a small air conditioner that makes the hotel worth staying in it. found a mouse in my room and hotel staff only changed my room and made fun of it. photos are misleading, there is no LCD flat screen TVs. found cracks in the bathroom and rusty water tap. found a bluish coloured egg which seemed to be not good for eating.