Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

It's a sudio apartment, good condition and clean

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Staff are nice, rooms are nice and location also, beds are comfy and no noises.
Cons: Nothing, all was good, I have no negative comments about this hotel
Location: Near by the city center and the stores, we parked our car and went walking all the time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2016
B+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room with fully equipped kitchen, WiFi, TV,

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Pros: Good price, rooms are spacious, and there is a good kitchen, and a comfortable dining space: this makes it much more convenient for most visitors.
Location: everything is easily available from this hotel
We had a very nice time there. It is very close to transportation. The city center is in walking distance. Museums, theaters, opera, shops, restaurants are very close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Budapest

Clean and good location

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Because of malfunction of boiler of our house, we came to stay here. ( for taking bath) Same as before ( the first visit) , we could have good stay because of the clean room and enough hot water. In addition, it was very near from subway and trolley bus station , that within walking up to Szent István Basilica and the Houses of Parliament, it was quite a good location. We stayed on Sunday, so it was regrettable that had been closed the market in just a few meters from the guest house.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice apartment, but....

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: location, apartment fully equiped, new stuff
Cons: wi fi and satellite tv
Location: near to metro, bus, grocery store
very new place, fully equiped, nice and new forniture. I miss wi fi and satellite tv. The bedroom was very small. We appreciate the washing machine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nicole from Rochester, MN

BP Home apartment-affordable family space!

Posted Jun 18, 2012
Pros: Location!!!! We walked everywhere. There is a great market three doors down that we went to daily.
Cons: Bed was uncomfortable and bedding was minimal.
Location: Fantastic location close to Parliament, parks, and other landmarks. We walked to restaurants and shopping and very much enjoyed this location.
For our family of 4, the added space was very nice. There was no tv in the bedroom (I enjoy morning news, etc) but the apartment was fully stocked with appliances (minus an iron and hairdryer) Our unit had a rather flimsy bed and poor bedding, but nothing that affected my comfort of staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Good Location

Posted Apr 6, 2011
Positives: Very clean, good location, good cooking equipment Negatives: no iron, no dvd player, bed not very comfortable, really bad pillows
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Felt like home

Posted Oct 13, 2010
The apartment is very well located, quiet, very clean, modern, comfortable, full kitchen with utensils. The owner was very helpful and friendly too. You will have access to - very basic but still - a gym (it was important for me). There is laundry machine in the apartment. I loved my stay there. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Harrisonburg, VA

Great Location, Great Space, Great Price AND Air conditioning

Posted Aug 26, 2010
There isn't a whole lot of extra (who doesn't have TV channels in a hotel nowadays?), but after weeks of sweating all over Hungary, we really enjoyed having an air conditioned space. The location is very convenient, only 250 meters or so from the blue metro line, 450 or so form the red line. A grocery store and a market are nearby. The space was wonderful for a family of four, the rooms were very clean (but the stairwell could have used a little cleaning) and it was very reasonably priced. Although we didn't use it, there was even a wash machine in the bathroom. Our only regret is that we only stayed one night! I would definitely recommend this hotel and will most certainly stay there again. Who cares about TV anyway when you are in Budapest!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Budapest - A Great Steal!

Posted Apr 7, 2010
My travel experience was great. The hotel was conveniently located a few blocks from a metro/train stop; probably a 5-7 minute walk. In addition it was located next to a market that sold fresh goods and a 24 hour convenient store. The group I traveled with were similarly impressed as well. We were in walking distance to all the great sites, the river, Buda Hills, shopping, etc. I would definitely recommend this location. The apartment was very clean and spacious. I traveled with four women and it was enough room for all of us and our 8 bags! :)