Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore suburbs

disappointing

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Towels had holes, didn't replace towels on 2nd day. Not very clean. TV was a 19" or smaller. TV remotes very different from US, concierge couldn't figure out how to use them. I would not say this place meets international travel standards. Staff was friendly and helpful to the best of their ability.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
A very cozy hotel! The neighborhood is really nice and close to local Budapest things. It's out of the center but convenient to get you with public transport. We stayed for 4 nights and they only cleaned the room once but the service was accommodating when we asked for an extra towel. The complimentary breakfast was a simple spread. Typical of this part of Europe, they eat cold breakfasts: bread, meats, cheeses, yogurt, etc. Overall I would recommend this place! Inexpensive and charming
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fabulous Budapest

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: In a quiet location. My room was at the back of the hotel looking out to trees. Staff friendly and helpful. Fridge in room was useful.
Cons: Good continental breakfast - but fresh fruit would be good. Overall clean and tidy but looking a little tired and in need of a little TLC.
Location: Quiet location. 5min walk to HEV train for 20min journey to city centre. Limited buses, shops, restaurants, Danube embankment walking distance.
Busy, bustling, great city. Beautiful buildings, lovely, friendly people. I was there a week on my own ( female ) and found lots to do and felt very safe. Cheaper than I was expecting. I bought a 7 day ticket at the airport for 4950 HUF (£14.00ish ) which covered me for all public transport - HEV train, trams, metro and bus. I used it to do my own hop on / off tour! Easy to find your way around with a good map. Lots of places to eat, reasonably priced. Walking the best way to not miss anything but quite tiring. Tourist Information Kiosks all very helpful. Loved it all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by penguins from London

great service

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels
this is a nice hotel, clean and safe and comfortable, out of the city centre but with easy and close transport into Budapest. The service from the two young men on the reception desk was exceptional. They helped us with translations on the internet, with printing boarding passes, and also with directing us to the public open air pool complex that is a short walk from the hotel. Nice green area ,plentiful coffee, juice, bread, cheese, meats, eggs at breakfast. Over all a good place to stay and good value for money.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Good and helpful hotel staff

Posted Jun 30, 2012 on Hotels
Not too far away from centre of Budapest. Quite a nice area to stay in. The reception is open 24/7. Also the rooms were nice and station to town were close by.
3 out of 5
by jimena

buena atención

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
el personal fue muy amable y atento, colaboro con nosotros en todo momento.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
La situation de l’hôtel pour la visite de Budapest est excellente. Surtout avec un parking gratuit très pratique, mais les chambres doivent être mieux entretenues = douchette ne se fixe pas en hauteur sur le mur, et a apparemment abimé le bac en chutant dans bac à douche et peintures écaillées un peu partout dans la chambre, rideau de fenêtre déchiré, manque de prise de courant et interrupteur lumière prés du lit inexistant...Ménage fait sommairement... Nous avons apprécié le calme et le bel espace dans les chambres. Le petit déjeuner à volonté certes mais non varié, dommage. Il ne faudrait pas grand chose pour que cet hôtel soit agréable à tous points de vue. Malgré ces points négatifs nous y reviendrons en fin d'année car le rapport qualité / prix est imbattable sur Budapest ville ou nous venons régulièrement.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels