Ratings based on 544 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and the staff very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay at Bo18 Hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016
We had an excellent time in Budapest. The hotel was great and the breakfast was varied and fresh. I enjoyed the sauna and jacuzzi as well. The wi-fi was good in the rooms and lobby. Our room had everything we needed, shower pressure and hair dryer were good. The room was a little hot at times but a blast of -2C air from the window helped that. Andi who cleaned our room and made up our beds did an excellent job and left us candy canes on our pillows!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pay a few more dollars for a better hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The staff and breakfast wasn't too bad.
Cons: Beds & towels
Location: There is really not too much around. Pay a bit more money to stay one or two stops further into the city.
I have to say, the staff are EXCELLENT. Pleasant and very helpful. However, I wish I would have just paid a few more dollars to stay in a real hotel. I booked a double room and it was two twin sized beds pushed together. The blankets for the beds are so tiny that anytime you roll over half your body was uncovered. The thermostat didn't work so it was boiling hot in the room. Also, the bathroom towels are scratchy and over used. You can walk to a few areas of town, but there isn't much to offer right around the hotel. It was a little sketchy, as a solo traveler, walking down the street to the hotel at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice clean and friendly hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Very quiet
Location: Off the main road with lots of public transport near very easy to get to from airport by public transport
Check in very easy and quick we were give information on tours and trips and amenities from a friendly receptionist good breakfast with champagne and-lots of choice and chocolate fountain on weekend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff were very helpful

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: The location looked a bit run down but easy enough to get the metro or tram.
The breakfast was very good with plenty to choose from
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent, modern and quiet hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: I like everything about Bo18.
Cons: It was great. I assume if all people from the US need power adapters, they just need to have more available.
Location: It's in a safe area, near the Metro. I walked back from the center twice at night with no problems.
Bo18 Superior is an excellent modern little hotel, with a 5-star staff and great breakfast. It is also near the center and within walking distance of mall and grocery shops. I had colleagues stay at larger hotels in Budapest that did not have air conditioning and had noisy rooms. At Bo18 is was quiet and had excellent air conditioning. The room was large, with classy touches (bath robe, slippers, USB chargers, large bathroom, minibar, etc). All the staff are very professional people and they keep this hotel in excellent conditions of cleanliness and comfort. Also, if you want to stay connected, they have very good WIFi and have tablets in the lobby for you, and power adapters if you need. The breakfast is really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Practical hotel in Budapest

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Extremely friendly and accomodating staff . Nice welcoming area, family friendly. Room was not very spacious ,but neat and clean,very practical for an overnight stay. I used my Expedia points so the price was good , otherwise it would have been a bit pricy. Neighborhood is a bit "gray looking" , but hotel interior makes up for it. Same with the view,if it is important to you,you may want to look elsewhere. Streets are narrow and buildings are connected. One huge plus for a turist is a nearby shopping center Corvin plaza and mall, where you can buy whatever you forgot at home or eat in one of the many restaurants. Breakfast was included in the hotel and it was excellent!!!
5 out of 5
by Dale

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Easy fast check in, friendly and helpful staff, very nice room with all the needed amenities, quiet and close tonshopping mall and metro.