Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nära till det mesta

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Allt var bra, förut en hård extrasäng. Men vi frågade efter några täcken för att göra det mer bekvämt. Och dom fixade det direkt! Mycket bra service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut, Lebanon

Amazing stay

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Amazing luxury hotel in the city with great service and facilities. Walking distance from great restaurants and bars. Breakfast is served in the New York Cafe which is considered the most beautiful cafe in the world. Definitely recommend this hotel for a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Elegant city hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Had a lovely stay at this hotel. Bathroom floor could have been a little cleaner and our room was rather small for a superior. Breakfast was great as was the dinner at the New York Cafe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros:
Budapest bellissima, soprattutto la sera quando tutti i palazzi importanti e i ponti si illuminano. Molte cose da vedere in quella che è considerata la Parigi dell'est. Vale il viaggio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2015
good in general, except the single bed was very uncomfortable. The hotel tried to add extra charge, but agreed to waive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grand hotel let down by the little things

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: Better bar area.
Beautiful, grand hotel. Excellent breakfasts and a must visit to see the New York cafe. Room was spacious and well equipped but linen not changed when requested and used glasses left in room, uncleared for days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Awesome! We enjoyed our stay. Very beautiful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Fabulous hotel.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Beautiful interior, very helpful staff.
Location: Very central. The metro, trams and cabs are all minutes away. Getting around Budapest by public transport is very easy and the local metro well placed
A fantastic hotel, very clean, well presented with friendly staff. Although it looks and feels very upmarket the staff are very friendly. Breakfast is served in an incredibly ornate setting which feels special. Quick and reliable wifi. I have stayed in hotels all over the world including many 5 star hotels and I can't imagine why anyone would give this hotel a poor review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong and London

Elegant and friendly hotel conveniently located

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Its attractive design,sense of space, good service, efficient and helpful staff, and proximity to places we visited
Cons: Toothpaste and toothbrushes should be provided and the coffee machine in the business centre regularly replenished
Location: At the heart of the city
We enjoyed our stay in this beautiful, well-equipped, well-managed,comfortable hotel located close to the city's centre and places of cultural and historical interest
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich, UK

Great hotel in the centre of Budapest

Posted Aug 2, 2015
We stayed in this fantastic hotel for 3 nights. The hotel itself is stunning and the staff were all fantastically helpful. We spent time taking advantage of all of the hotels facilities including the spa, and it is in a great location close to the centre of Budapest.