Ratings based on 1,040 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Absolutely beautiful!!!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The hotel was absolutely amazing. The best place I have ever stayed without a doubt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Beautiful hotel, centrally located

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The staff were fantastic, attentive without being intrusive, and always looking to help.
Cons: The Steam room was out of order during our visit, and the spa pool a little small. It was however quiet during our stay, so not an issue for us.
Location: There are 2 tram stops within 100m of the hotel, but we mainly walked down to the Danube where the Hungarian Parliament was.
The Boscolo was about a 30 minute drive from the airport, and we were greeted by 2 doormen that are on shift 24hrs a day. The hotel has a drop-off point, so we were right outside the front door and whisked straight in by the doormen out of the cold. The entrance hall, reception area and main atrium are beautiful in marble and gold leaf - This is no modern business hotel, but a throwback to how hotels were built in days gone by. It was recently refurbished, and has all the main trappings you would expect in a modern 5* hotel, but certainly benefits from keeping with it's traditions wherever possible. The restaurant and bar area also maintain much of the original decor, and on several days they had live music playing to entertain us through lunch or dinner. The food was always excellent - Breakfast served buffet style on the lower of the 3 restaurant floors. This was a mix of Hungarian and more traditional european breakfast foods, with Champagne, various fruit juices, and water available. The attentive staff also cooked your eggs to order as required, and table service for teas and coffee's was also welcome. Lunches and Dinner were served on the upper two floors of the restaurant, with overflow down into the breakfast area as required. Food was also available in the New York Cafe, but you could order from either menu in each of the locations. We tried a number of the local dishes and were never let down. Overall, I would thouroughly recommend this hotel and will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Hotel was beautiful.. for once the Internet pictures did it justice. I could not fault it.. a definite must. Budapest was beautiful. The city is well worth a visit. Be sure to visit a public spa and take a trip on the open top bus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant location at the centre of everything.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Luxury at a very reasonable price.
Cons: Nothing. Just perfect.
Location: See above.
From start to finish simply the best hotel experience we have had. Breathtakingly beautiful hotel, courteous and helpful staff and at New year small treats left in the room. Nothing too much trouble for any of the staff. The location meant that it was a walk to most sights and there is a hige range of eating/entertainment options nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with great service

Posted Jan 3, 2017
The hotel staff are polite and extremely helpful. Absolutely beautiful hotel. Easy access to sites by walking. Loved our visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful elegant hotel with first clas service

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Hotel is within walking distance to most all the sight seeing places. Magnificent hotel in a spectacular city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brighton

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Excellent hotel that looked fabulous. helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by gm, Hotel Management
Dear Guest CN, Thank you very much for your stay at the Boscolo Budapest and your review on Expedia. We are glad to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay with us and our staff took well care of you. We are pleased to inform that our Salon Restaurant was awarded by origo.com as the best Restaurant in Budapest. We are looking forward to welcoming you to the Boscolo Budapest soon again and wish you and your family a very happy New Year. Kind regards Oliver Hutten General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney Austria

Beautiful hotel with New York Cafe attached.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Your needs forechecking outside hotel. Great facilities. New York Cafe is wonderful. Easy to get to places in Budapest
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by gm, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Julia, Thank you very much for your stay at the Boscolo Budapest and your review on Expedia. We are glad to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your comment about the unique beauty of the New York Cafe, the great location of the hotel and excelletn service. We are pleased to inform that our Salon Restaurant was awarded by origo.com as the best Restaurant in Budapest. We are looking forward to welcoming you to the Boscolo Budapest soon again and wish you and your family a very happy New Year. Kind regards Oliver Hutten General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from east lothian

Lovely experience

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: The staff
Location: Very central... walking distance to the Danube, the opera house and heros square
Great location, great hotel and great staff . Wonderful stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by gm, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Kathy, Thank you very much for your stay at the Boscolo Budapest and your review on Expedia. We are glad to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback about the great location, the ambience of the hotel and the outstanding staff. We are pleased to inform that our Salon Restaurant was awarded by origo.com as the best Restaurant in Budapest. We are looking forward to welcoming you to the Boscolo Budapest soon again and wish you and your family a very happy New Year. Kind regards Oliver Hutten General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel within easy reach of tourist requirements.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Room very big and comfortable. Room very good value.
Cons: We did not eat dinner in the hotel because the choice was very limited.
Location: As above and most locations we could walk to. We did use public transport on several occasions which was free because of our age. As far as were awer.
Our room was upgraded on arrival which was a bonus so cannot comment on the room we would of had. Stunning architecture and layout of hotel.