Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stenungsund

Kanonfint hotell

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Allt!
Cons: Väggarna på hotellrummet var något solkiga kring ventilationen.
Location: Ligger centralt med gångavstånd till Donau, köpcentrum, museum och annat.
Fantastiskt genomrenoverat lyxhotell med generösa rum, oerhört uppmärksam och diskret personal, en mysig spaavdelning och underbar restaurang.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Cons: 2 hrs for room service?
Location: close to the tram to take everywhere.
Stayed in Budapest 3 nights and love the hotel and its location, cafe, rooms, staff. There was unfortunately a major storm while we were there and some flooding and power out, but great place. Nice people
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

Albergo stupendo

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Abbiamo soggiornato 3 giorni in questo albergo lussuoso stupendo con una sala x la colazione da mille e una notte sembrava di stare in un film. Dà consigliare certo non è x tutte le tasche a me è capitata un occasione perché non ci sarei andato
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 栃木県

ペスト地区の五つ星ホテル

Posted Aug 17, 2015
3泊5日の全ての滞在に利用しましたが、とにかく外観や内装は素敵でした。ホテルスタッフに日本語対応の方はいませんが、片言の英語でも親切に対応してくれます。立地も良く、徒歩1分で地下鉄2号線乗り場やトラム乗り場があります。レストランも良かった。 唯一の不満は、バスルームにシャワー専用ブースはなく、バスタブの中で浴びるタイプで、しかも天井から降ってくるタイプのみで水量が弱かったのが唯一の不満でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Beautiful Well Presented Hotel,

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: The size of the bedroom and bathroom, the cleanliness of the whole hotel, the variety of choice for breakfast and the professionalism of the staff
Cons: The only thing that were we would like an improvement was the water pressure in the shower cubicle.
Location: The hotel was situated on a busy intersection. House of Terror, baths, heroes square, opera house and Saint Stephen's Basilica all within 30mins walk.
From the moment we stepped into the hotel we knew that we had made the right choice. We were met by the bell boy who looked after our luggage until we arrived at our room. The check in was carried out swiftly and we were told of the facilities that the hotel has to offer. When we arrived at our room we were a little disappointed that we did not have a view, however on speaking to the bell boy and the receptionist we were convinced that we were better off in the room that we were given. The air conditioning worked a treat and was exceptionally quiet, the room was spacious as was the marble bathroom which had a double wash hand basin, sumptuous bath, shower, bidet and toilet. The breakfast was excellent with a variety of breads, cold meats, cheeses, fruit, juices and preserves. The breakfast table did not run out of anything, everything was well stocked. The staff working in the restaurant were extremely professional as were the other staff in the hotel shoo would not pass you without a good morning etc
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best area of the City!

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: The room and pillows
Cons: Employees attitude over all was poor.
Location: Not the best part of Budapest
Luxury hotel in the okay part of the City. Beautiful historical hotel with bunch of over work and snobby employees. My check in was very inconvenient - I arrived to the hotel at 1:30pm. The reception Aron told me the room is not ready I have to wait until 3pm. On my documents from Expedia said check in 2pm. Aron was rude and inconsiderate of a guest arriving long distance to assign me another room. He just didn't care and was very snobby! After I waited until 2:45pm when I complained - another rep. helped me and assigned me another room. Aron guy shouldn't work at a 5 start hotel, in my opinion. There are much nicer hotels in City Center as far as 5 start or 4 star hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Lækkert hotel! God service!

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Parmassage i spaafdelingen skal helt klart prøves! Bedste massage nogensinde! Super professionelle massører.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

albergo molto bello ma non sul danubio.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: ampiezza e accuratezza delle stanze. Di charme all'entrata.
Cons: cucina un po' cara
Location: E' proprio all'inizio della zona centrale. L'impatto é un po' rovinato dalla parte degradata a ridosso, ma a piedi la parte bella é molto vicina
Ho avuto una buona esperienza complessiva. Piccoli inconventienti alla entrata e poca flessibilita' alla uscita, ma complessivamente un ottimo hotel, di impatto, con personale gentile e tocco italiano. Da consigliare per turisti italiani.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marlow,UK

Luxury hotel combining the past and present

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: The staff were always friendly and relaxed - happy to help at all times,
Cons: The bar is only open from 6pm - should open earlier,
Location: Location is near the Jewish Quarter for bars and restaurants,
Boscolo Budapest is the new name for the classic New York Palace Hotel featuring the New York Cafe - an absolutely gorgeous cafe and restaurant, The staff were superb throughout our stay and could not have been more helpful - they even went through the rubbish to find something my daughter had left behind after we checked out! Breakfast in the restaurant was lovely; dinner in the fine dining Salon was sublime with wonderful service from Peter and his team, it's a great location to walk to the bars and restaurants of the Jewish Quarter or a simple taxi/public transport ride elsewhere,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

City break

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Hotel and restaurant was excellent and the staff very friendly