Ratings based on 589 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Clean, comfortable hotel very close to metro.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Lovely hotel. Staff cleaned the room daily, the bathrooms were immaculate! Air con worked brilliantly in the height of summer too! Having a kitchen was also brilliant as we were able to have breakfast every morning, make our own drinks and cook dinner when we wanted. This isn't the 5 star hotel people think it is, that's the Boscolo hotel linked next door (to the New York cafe). These are the well equipped large apartments of the Boscolo brand which is part of the same building. Overall very impressed with our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel accueillant , personnel disponible

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Chambre spacieuse et contemporaine
Cons: Prendre le petit déjeuner dans le hall d'entrée
Location: A côté du "café de New -York " au Boscolo hôtel: immanquable ...👍😊
Séjour agréable, personnel disponible et souriant, chambre spacieuse et propre,literie confortable. Petit -dejeuner varié et copieux
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

An excellent apartment

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Very close to metro station and other attractions
Very impressed with the maintenance and cleanliness of the hotel, the staff were very helpful. Will definitely recommend it to my friends traveling to Budapest
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Heerlijk hotel, geweldig ontbijt in New York café!

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Het ontbijt was erg goed, vriendelijke staff, goede verse producten. De kamer was erg ruim en je kan binnendoor naar het echte Boscolo hotel met de prachtige historische sfeer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Location: Un poquitin alejado del centro histórico pero a 10 minutos de la Sinagoga
Cómodo, espacioso y limpio, un poquito lejos del centro histórico pero cercano al barrio judío.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing City. Great Hotel. Good Location

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Boscolo Apartments is a great hotel and works well for anyone who wants to visit one of Europe's greatest cities. Location and hotel/apartment rooms were great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, UK

Great apartments for a break in Budapest.

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: - Location- a 15 minute walk to the city centre. - Friendliness of desk staff - Cleanliness and comfort of room
Cons: - Breakfast was good, but basic. - Serving staff were not rude, but brusque. - Tiles in shower could probably do with replacing. - Nothing else!
Location: 15 minute walk to city, with supermarkets and amazing bakeries en route. Visit the synagogue, Jewish Quarter, baths and bridges. Drink in a ruin pub!
I would definitely recommend the Boscolo Residence for any length of stay in Budapest. We arranged a transfer to the Boscolo Hotel from the airport (my mistake!) but as it is just around the corner we strolled down to check in. The lady behind the desk, who we dealt with for all bar one or two of our interactions with staff, was terrific- friendly, cheerful, and spoke immaculate English. We only stayed for two nights as a city break, but the room would be ideal for a longer stay, too. The air con proved a lifesaver as it was very hot during our break, and we slept like logs thanks to the very comfortable bed and light bedclothes. The kitchen was well equipped for doing bits and bobs in terms of cooking (we didn't use it!) and there was a small amount of space left in the fridge after mini bar items, meaning we could keep some water cold. The room and bathroom were spacious and airy, and we were facing the courtyard, which meant a very quiet and peaceful stay. Overall, it was the ideal base for getting out and about and exploring the city. If we return to Budapest, we would strongly consider the Boscolo Residence.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Location and breakfast
Cons: Check out was very slow. Not enough staff on reception - 20 minute wait.
Location: On tourist bus route and close to great bars and restaurants
Great apartment in convenient location - tourist bus stops right outside. Excellent breakfast in New York cafe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modernes Hotel in der Nähe der City

Posted May 30, 2016
Das Hotel ist 2 km von der City entfernt. Es ist modern, die Zimmer sind sehr großzügig. Das Badezimmer kommt langsam in die Jahre, hier sieht man schon, dass es eher 4 Sterne als ein 5 Sterne Hotel ist. Frühstück ist gut, der Service ist wirklich nett.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average, but not as advertised

Posted May 25, 2016
We prepaid on Expedia, however after two nights we had to leave. The hotel is advertised as a luxury residence, but that was not the case. There was mold around the bathtub and edges in the bathroom. The hallway lights outside the room require you to turn it on by yourself. The hotel is not terrible, we just had different expectations. It is more along the lines of a 3.5 star hotel. The rooms were big and is a plus. The vicinity is also not what we expected. It was much shadier with groups of men wandering at night on some side streets, drunks and many cheap hostels. The Boscolo staff was very pleasant to deal with and offered a refund for the balance of our trip as it was our wedding anniversary and had expected something different.