Ratings based on 1,281 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby

Wonderful location for a beautiful city!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Great holiday, apart from the rain (hey, what can you do?). Would recommend the hotel and the staff were incredibly helpful. When we were there, the reception area was undergoing an upgrade. Some guests saw this as an opportunity to have a moan and get some freebies but you can't expect a modern look without the occasional moments of modernisation! Overall, a really good holiday: the staff showed real patience with some of the 'awkward' guests and I was really impressed with their professionalism throughout.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and nice staff

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Great location, near all main sites. The staff were very nice and helpful. The rooms are tiny with barely any room to get around the bed which is almost the size of the entire room. Breakfast was average. All in all we had a pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Four stars"

Posted Apr 10, 2017
First we got a first floor room next to the elevator, where the bed vibrated from the traffic and the TV did not work. It was a double bed, instead of a twin room as requested (the other traveler was my mother). Upon request we were transferred to another room: twin beds with a view to the courtyard. Little to no natural light. Then the magnetic lock broke and it could not be repaired! we waited around for a contractor to fix it as the hotel staff could not. They offered us another room, we declined to move yet again, and for the rest of the stay accessed the room with help from the reception. Breakfast was average, breakfast room crowded, with frowning waiters. The hotel's comfy lounge with a glass roof is nice but underutilized. While the courtesy of one receptionist redeemed the whole experience, the hotel is oversold and overpriced, with smallish rooms and no view to speak of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Position
Cons: Room size
Very nice hotel in a fantastic position, close to the city centre, shops, bars and restaurants. Great stuff but the room was a bit small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Fantastic hotel and location!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
I would 100% stay here again! Brilliant location, brilliant staff, brilliant breakfast, brilliant room. Hotel was very clean, we got taken to our room when we arrived! I've never had that, felt special. The staff couldn't do enough for you, very helpful and friendly. Location was fantastic, everywhere easy access too, and quiet location when we went to bed. Budapest itself is fabulous. Would love to come back again and would recommend any of my friends or family for hotel and Budapest. Have a great time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to center

Posted Mar 2, 2017
I stay this hotel 2 night. Room was small but very clean very close to center city which i was walk to see most popul place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, friendly, helpful staff, good winelist

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Cons: Just one soft 'issue' the duvet was too small for anyone who is not built like a flat pancake! A standard double bed requires a super kingsize duve
a good experience has just deleted itself and I'm too busy to go into it all again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surbiton

Lovely hotel. Walking distance to main attractions

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Lovely hotel. A nice independent hotel with it's own feel. Hotel room was quite small but very cosy and clean. Breakfast was great. Good selection but a shame someone put bacon in the toaster and set off the fire alarm!!!! The hotel staff always held our luggage in a locked room while we checked out the sites before our flight home. Will return again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, helpful and friendly staff.

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was situated in a good location. It was clean and had all amenities required. Friendly and helpful staff made sure we had everything we needed. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and friendly

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely staff and brilliant breakfast. Very close to city centre and attractions. Only issue was the thin walls - could hear everything going on down the hall! But other than that, a wonderful place to stay.