Ratings based on 1,212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Decent, but not great

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Location was great! Many of the main sites are walkable or if not public transportation is close by.
Location was nice, but I wasn't crazy about the place. The staff wasn't very helpful wth questions and when I asked about things that were in the little welcome package they seemed to not have much knowledge of it. The walls are also paper thin, which was my biggest issue. You will be able to hear your neighbors flipping the light switch and all conversations no matter how low. The food at the resteaurant was quite good, and the room service worker was a delight.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Smoke smell in nonsmoking room

Posted Oct 21, 2016
It's such a pity that a visually appealing hotel was so terrible. We had a nonsmoking room that absolutely STANK of cigarettes. The stench permeated everything. All of my clothes and suitcase smell terribly now. I woke up every morning with a tension headache. On top of this, the glass shower door was broken, and the bed blankets were practically child sized. We froze all night because of you moved at all, the tiny blanket wouldn't cover you any longer. The only "bright side" was that it was convenient to walk to the sites and museums. Overall, just an awful stay in an awful hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 Tage Budapest Stadtreise 6 Personen

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: zentrale Lage des Hotels: in unmittelbarer Nähe befinden sich die Einkaufsstrasse vaci utca, die Markthalle, die Freiheitsbrücke, U und S Bahn
modernes Hotel mit kompetentem freundlichem Servicepersonal, Salon mit Barkeeper, für eine Stadtreise ideal
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel near Danube

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Very pleased with this hotel. Staff were always helpful. Nice bar, good breakfast. Our room was adequate , nicely decorated. Only complaint was nowhere to unpack your folded clothes. Able to hang shirts etc in wardrobe, but no shelves. Our room was not cleaned particularly well one day, but it didn't spoil my stay. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Superbe hôtel en plein coeur de la ville

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Tout!
Personnel très accueillant et aidant, chambre d'une propreté exemplaire, petit-déjeuner copieux, emplacement de choix à Pest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicht zu empfehlen

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Mini Zimmern, Haarbüschel im Bad, Standard Frühstück, sehr laut , Betten gequietscht!! Morgens um 8 wird man vom Putzfrau geweckt :(
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel close to centre

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Hotel is very close to centre of Budapest, good range of restaurants nearby. Staff very friendly and accommodating, rooms adequate size and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and value but room very cramped

Posted Sep 10, 2016
The location is great very close to a pedestrian street with loads of restaurants and shops. Staff are very friendly and helpful. This is a very good hotel for the price but the room had very little space around the bed particularly with a couple of cases on the floor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
The staff goes out of their way to ensure you have a wonderful stay. Their morning breakfast is above and beyond a traditional American continental breakfast. We had a nightcap nightly in a cozy setting. it was close to everything the city has to offer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Süßes Hotel an der Markthalle

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Personal war Freundlich, Hotel sauber.
Cons: Das Bett hat gequietscht.
Das Personal war super, die Lage recht zentral. Alle typischen Touristentouren konnten ohne Probleme von dort aus zu Fuß in Angriff genommen werden. Einziges Manko war aus meiner Sicht, dass das Zimmer sehr eng war.