Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incredible view of parliament.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
This lovely hotel was in a perfect location out of the busy tourist area but close enough to walk to everything. The view of parliament at night was incredible!
5 out of 5
by William

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is small, but the room is very good size. comfortable and clean. the view is unbelievable. very close to the bridge to the pest side. the only complain is the parking lot is full and have to park at the public parking lot for about 15 minutes walk from the hotel.
5 out of 5
by John from London ,Ontario

Pleasantly surprised with the hotels location.

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Had a lovely experience at the hotel spotless,well located, view of the Danube, wonderful breakfast and staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chain bridge近くのとても便利なホテル

Posted May 8, 2016
設備に不満はなく、部屋の広さも十分、立地も素晴らしかったです。 また、その地のホテルが好き、という方にはうってつけのホテルです。一方で、世界中どこにいっても同じ様な設備と部屋を提供してくれる、ヒルトンやマリオットの様な米系のホテルが好みの方には合わないかも。 また私たちのケースでは、急遽バレエを見に行きたくなり、フロントの方にチケットの手配をお願いしたところ、非常に快く対応してくださいました。他にもおいしいレストランを教えてくださったりと、まるでコンシェルジュの様にとても丁寧に対応してくれました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FALKIRK

Best view ever

Posted May 8, 2016
Cons: NOTHING
Location: LOCATION IS GREAT AND 5 MINUTES TO BUDA CASTLE AND CHAIN BRIDGE.
This hotel was situated on the Buda side of Budapesh. We had a view from our bedroom window to die for. It looked over the river Danube with parliament buildings to the right and the Chain bridge to the left, which were lit up at night. The staff were very professional and you could have a cooked breakfast is you wished with personal service. Afternoon tea was served (free) between 4-6, in the white music room, which really has to be seen to be believed! I am quite hard to please and could not fault this hotel so anyone going to Budapest you must stay here, and no I dont have shares in it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Lovely hotel in excellent location

Posted May 5, 2016
Excellent stay , great location, very helpful staff. Beautiful view of Danube and Parliament Building. Very clean and comfortable room. Easy access to tourist attractions, restaurants and bars. Best buffet breakfast I have had.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous View

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Location and view
Cons: Cleaning the room!
Location: Five minutes walk to the funicular up to the Castle, which saves an uphill climb.
Well located boutique hotel with stunning views from the bedrooms across the Danube to the Parliament building. Room fine and comfortable but not luxurious. Breakfast good, once you have mastered the coffee machine. Staff helpful with booking taxis, etc. We stayed for two nights, and our criticism would be that they didn't clean our room, despite our being out all morning and most of the afternoon, plus the evening. Would certainly stay there again, though, for the location.
5 out of 5
by Fredrik from Jönköping

Lyx på rätt ställe

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Ett fantastiskt hotell med en helt enastående utsikt från samtliga rum. Vi hade rummet på översta våningen med fönster som vetter mot Parlamentet. En underbar vy att vakna upp till och en minst lika underbar vy att somna till. Hotellets lobby är inte överdriven och prålig. Utan man har istället satsat på stora, fina, genomtänkta och mysiga rum. Hotellfrukosten är helt ok med den fina servicen att man får olika typer av ägg gjort på beställning, utan kostnad - så klart. Personalen är toppklass och man får jättebra service hela tiden, oavsett tid på dygnet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice please close to the Danub part

Posted Apr 16, 2016
The staff in the reception ask to pay 4% taxes which was unexpected. This thing always happen with 3 stars hotels in Budapest which is very bad. The price what we paid was include every taxes and fees. Put they still chasing us to pay 4 EURO which is really shamed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super hotel og dejlig by

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Det var fantastisk og en dejlig by med masse oplevelser. Det var et super godt hotel, beliggende perfekt og flot udsigt.